Fine Arts Fanfare Newsletter
Stay up to date with the latest news in our College!
Humanities Dean to Be Named
WT's Jessica Mallard to Retire
April 30th at 7:30pm
WT Choirs to Close Year with Rousing Concert
The end-of-year concert will be in Mary Moody Northern Recital Hall on the WT's Canyon campus. Admission is free! To learn more, click here. 
April 25 to April 28 Performances
'Portraits of Dance'
"Portraits of Dance" is scheduled for 7:30pm on April 25, 26 and 27 and 2:30pm on April 28 in the Happy State Bank Studio Theatre inside the Sybil B. Harrington Fine Arts Complex on WT's Canyon campus. Learn more here!
April 18 and 19
Native Storyteller Eldrena Douma

A renowned Native American speaker will headline the 2024 West Texas A&M University Storytelling Festival. Douma was a classroom teacher, who became a professional storyteller. She will perform: 

  • April 18: 1:00pm for the general public in the Fine Arts Complex Recital Hall 
  • April 18: 6:00pm in the Sybil B. Harrington Fine Arts Complex Recital Hall 
    • Admission is free!
  • April 19: Children's concert will be offered at 10:00am and 11:15am in Mary Moody Northern Hall. 
Chaos Reigns in WT Theatre's Farcical 'Rumors' on stage
  • Student actors will stage Neil Simon’s farce “Rumors” at 7:30 p.m. April 4 to 6 and 11 to 13, plus 2:30 p.m. April 7 and 14, in the Branding Iron Theatre in the Sybil B. Harrington Fine Arts Complex on WT’s Canyon campus. 
  • Tickets are $12 for adults and $8 for seniors and non-WT students. WT students, faculty and staff are free with a Buff Gold Card.
  • Click here for more information.
Congratulations, Taylor Lindley!
Graduate Student Wins $1000 Scholarship
WT Pledges Support for Students, Others Impacted by Panhandle Wildfires
To learn more about how WT is supporting the 600 students from areas impacted by the wildfires, please click here.
WT Lecture: Dr. Lessoff
Historian, Dr. Alan Lessoff to offer insight into oil and gas heritage in Texas at the Hazlewod Lecture Hall at the Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum on February 29th at 6:00pm.
historian-lessoff - 24.png
Event: February 25, 2024
Harrington String Quartet
Research Presented
WT McNair Scholars Present Research at National Conference
February 5, 2024
Gospel Concert

WT Symphony Orchestra and Amarillo Mass Choir present their first event featuring national recording artist, Michelle Brooks-Thompson on February 17 at 7:00pm at New Lights Ministries. 

January 29, 2024
WT Art Faculty in the Spotlight at New Exhibition
Faculty Exhibition
January 24, 2024
McNair Scholars Application Open
December 9, 2023
Fall Commencement
November 29th
Christmas Reception and Festival of Lights
Research to Combat Teacher Burnout
Read more here about how WT researchers are exploring new ways to combat teacher burnout.
Falling Into Dance
Celebrations of joy and explorations of sorrow will fill the stage with WTAMU Dance's annual fall concert, all choreographed by senior dance students.
November 9th at 6:00pm
Super Women: A Panel on Women in Music
Save the Date: November 2nd at 7:00pm in JBK
Distinguished Lecture Series: Dan Flores
Dan Flores, the A.B. Hammond Professor Emeritus of Western History at the University of Montana will speak about his latest book, "Wild New World: The Epic Story of Animals and Poeple in America." 
Homecoming Queen and King
Congratulations to Homecoming Queen and King, Rylee Finley, a Junior Agriculture Media and Communication Major from Amarillo, and Amon Fredinand, a Sophomore Dance Major from Amarillo!
Caleb Rainey
WT's Texas Poets' Host Award-Winning Slam Poet October 12, 2023
Tomorrow, October 3rd in JBK Legacy Hall
First Generation Stories for Success
Application Deadline: October 2, 2023
Apply Today to Join the Bateman Team
You will learn public relations research and planning, implementation, campaign evaluation and campaign collaboration. Check out the newsletter for more details.
Join the Bateman Team
Save the Date for September 28th!
The Opera Cowgirls are Performing at Legacy Hall
Thank you for Attending the Back to School Bash!
Save the Date: October 14, 2023
Foensics Reunion Coming up!
Forensics Reunion
My Next Step
Meet Chit Pu, Studio Art Major

Chit joins forces with fellow art enthusiasts in Art Club, where they form a community that celebrates self-expression, fosters growth, and brings dreams to life.

Click here to learn more about Chit!