SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Full-Time Faculty


Bradley Behrmann, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Musical Theatre
Musical Theatre, Acting

"Musical Theatre is a truly American expression—an amalgamation of different art forms, varied traditions, and countless stories melding into a whole. I am lucky to be able to share my passion for it every day with my students."

bbehrmann@wtamu.edu
Bradley Behrmann's Bio

 

Crystal Bertrand, M.A.

Instructor and Director of Dance
Tap, Ballet, Jazz, Musical Theatre Dance

"I never tire of strong, structured training that supports the dancer in their quest for excellence and those who are vigilant about that progress and dream. I have dedicated and committed my career as an educator to inspire, entertain and achieve greater heights of artistic excellence. As an instructor of dance, my greatest desire and hope is that students will discover the feeling that was once shared with me; the true value of dance and with it what one can become. It is an amazing experience."

cbertrand@wtamu.edu
Crystal Bertrand's Bio

 

Royal Brantley, M.F.A.

Regents Professor and Director of Theatre
Acting, Directing, Theatre History

"I enjoy the challenge of teaching theatre. Our approach at WTAMU is creative, scholarly and collaborative. I consider it an honor to pass the art and science of theatre on to the next generation."

rbrantley@wtamu.edu
Royal Brantley's Bio

 

Leigh Anne Crandall, M.F.A.

Instructor of Theatre and Costume Shop Manager
Intro to Theatre, Practicum

lcrandall@wtamu.edu

 

Stephen Crandall, M.F.A.

Department Head - Art, Theatre and Dance
Associate Professor of Theatre
Royal R. Brantley Endowed Professor of Theatre Studies
Acting, Voice and Movement

"Life is all memory, except for the one present moment that goes by you so quickly you hardly catch it going." – Tennessee Williams

scrandall@wtamu.edu
Stephen Crandall's Bio

 

Callie Hisek, M.A., M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Theatre
Acting, Directing, Stage Management

"You are going to change the world, because that is actually what the world is. You do not pass through this life, it passes through you. You experience it, you interpret it, you act, and then it is different. That happens constantly. You are changing the world. You always have been." Joss Whedon

chisek@wtamu.edu
Callie Hisek's Bio

 

John Landon, M.F.A.

Professor of Theatre, Technical Director
Stagecraft, Drafting, Practicum

"Technical theatre is a wonderful job where every day is a different challenge. Technical theatre is never boring."

jlandon@wtamu.edu
John Landon's Bio
John Landon's Personal Page

 

Anne Medlock-Ely, M.F.A.

Professor of Theatre
Costume Design & Technology, Makeup

"My favorite part about designing costumes is getting to work with a variety of students, from working with the actors wearing the costumes, to technicians working in the costume shop, to students who have never sewn before. I get to work with and get to know everyone in the department."

amedlock@wtamu.edu
Anne Medlock-Ely's Bio
Anne Medlock-Ely's Personal Page

 

Marcus Melton, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Art
Graphic Design, Illustration, Typography

"Creative activity could be described as a type of learning process where teacher and pupil are located in the same individual." — Arthur Koestler

"The things that made you weird as a kid make you great today." — James Victore

mmelton@wtamu.edu
Marcus Melton's Bio
Marcus Melton's Personal Page

 

Angelo O'Dierno, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Theatre
Scenic & Lighting Design, Lighting Technology, Rendering, Scene Painting

When Winston Churchill was asked to cut Arts funding to support the war effort his response was, “Then what are we fighting for?” Societies are defined by their Arts and there is no better example than Theatre. We can learn what was important to any society at any point in history by looking at their plays and the way they performed them. That is why, I find, teaching theatre so important. To be able to give the next generation the skills to tell their part of our societal story.

aodierno@wtamu.edu
Angelo O'Dierno's Bio

 

Jon Revett, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Art
Painting, Drawing, Printmaking

"Art is a universal form of communication. One can look down the great chain of art and know what people from other times are saying. My job is to teach this language."

jrevett@wtamu.edu
Jonathan Revett's Bio

 

Edward Truitt, M.S.

Associate Professor of Dance
Ballet, Jazz, Somatics, Dance History

"George Balanchine once said, ‘I don't want people who want to dance, I want people who have to dance.’I had to dance, and became a professional dancer performing solo and principal roles in ballet and dancing in modern and jazz works. So if you have to dance like I did, then I invite you to consider the dance program at WTAMU. I am a passionate and successful teacher of the art of dance. My students have gone on to dance professionally in ballet companies, modern companies, in the entertainment field, and have danced professionally on every continent except Antarctica."

etruitt@wtamu.edu
Edward Truitt's Bio

 

Amy Von Lintel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Art History
Doris Alexander Endowed Distinguished Professor of Fine Arts
Director of Gender Studies

Art History, Aesthetics

"All of my courses seek to engage students intellectually, critically, and creatively with the history of art."

avonlintel@wtamu.edu
Amy Von Lintel's Bio

 

Rob Weingart, M.F.A.

Instructor of Art
Design, Drawing, Art History

rweingart@wtamu.edu

 

Leslie Williams, M.F.A.

Professor of Dance
Modern, Ballet, Choreography

"I truly believe that dance is the only art form that encompasses every quality of a human being: the mind, body and soul. Each day in the studio is a gift from my students as I watch them grow and develop into young artists. Their self-discovery enriches my teaching process and allows me to continue to learn with them. I feel that all art forms are vital to the existence of our planet and that through dance we are allowed to address every human emotion."

lewilliams@wtamu.edu
Leslie Williams' Bio

 

Part-Time Faculty


Derek Hisek

Instructor of Theatre
Intro to Theatre

dhisek@wtamu.edu

 

Dr. Terry Lewis

Instructor of Theatre
Intro to Theatre

tlewis@wtamu.edu

 

Michael Longhofer

Instructor of Art
Drawing, Computer Art

mlonghofer@wtamu.edu

 

Jill Ludington

Instructor of Theatre Education
Theatre Teaching Methods

jludington@wtamu.edu

 

Sandra Miller

Instructor of Dance
Ballet, Modern, Intro to Dance

smiller@wtamu.edu

 

Ann Underwood

Instructor of Graphic Design
Graphic Design, Senior Project

aunderwood@wtamu.edu

 

Jan Walser

Musical Theatre Accompanist
Musical Theatre I, II, III, Rep

jwalser@wtamu.edu

 

Full-Time Staff


Kyle Rainey

Scene Shop Foreman

krainey@wtamu.edu

 

Christie Spring

Administrative Associate

cspring@wtamu.edu