SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Advising Services Office
Student Success Center
Classroom Center, Room 110
Canyon, TX 79016-0001

Map: advising-services-map.jpg

 

Hours: Mon., Wed.-Fri. 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.,
Tues. 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Phone: 806.651.5300
Fax: 806.651.5274
Email:
advisingservices@wtamu.edu  

Mailing Address
WTAMU Box 60868
Canyon, Texas 79016-0001 

Advising Services Staff

Alyson Cantu

Alyson Ries
Director

806-651-5304
aries@wtamu.edu

Candice Copelin

Candice Copelin
Assistant Director &
Transfer Coordinator
806.651.8241
ccopelin@wtamu.edu

Bailee Barber

Bailee Barber
Academic Adviser
806.651.5302
bbarber@wtamu.edu

Ami Brown
Ami Brown
Coordinator of Student
Success Initiatives
806.651.5306

Michael Crippen

Michael Crippen
Academic Adviser
806.651.5305
mcrippen@wtamu.edu

Paige Farley
Paige Farley
Advising Coordinator
806.651.5308
ofarley@wtamu.edu

Gretchen Henley

Gretchen Henley
Academic Adviser
806.651.5311
ghenley@wtamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Tommy King
Academic Advisor III
806.651.5325
rking@wtamu.edu

 Patricia McCormick

Patricia McCormick
BAAS/BGS Adviser
806.651.5307
pmccormick@wtamu.edu

 Angelica Medina

Angelica Medina
Academic Adviser
806.651.5370
amedina@wtamu.edu

 photo of Frank Navarette

Frank Navarrete
Academic Adviser
806.651.5374
fnavarrete@wtamu.edu

 

 Herschel Neal

Herschel Neal
Academic Adviser
806.651.5303
hneal@wtamu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty Advisers   

Dr. Jeffry Babb

Dr. Jeffry Babb
Faculty Adviser

CIDM
806.651.2440
jbabb@wtamu.edu

  Dr. Ted DuBois

Dr. Ted DuBois
Faculty Adviser
Music
806-651-2826

tdubois@wtamu.edu

  Michelle McFadden

Michelle Kirksey
Faculty Adviser
Nursing
806-651-2693
mkirksey@wtamu.edu

  Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere

Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere
Faculty Adviser
Communications
806-651-2411
eosei-hwere@wtamu.edu

Dr. Dave Rausch

Dr. Dave Rausch
Faculty Adviser
Political Science
806-651-2423
jrausch@wtamu.edu

Dr. Tanner Robertson

Dr. Tanner Robertson
Faculty Adviser
Agricultural Media &
Communication

806-651-2591
trobertson@wtamu.edu

Jim Rutledge

James Rutledge
Faculty Adviser
Education
806-651-5300
jrutledge@wtamu.edu

Matthew Whigham

Matthew Whigham
Faculty Adviser
Engineering
806-651-2510
mwhigham@wtamu.edu