SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

KeEra Busse

Instructor of Nursing

"The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others." –Mahatma Gandhi

kbusse@wtamu.edu
KeEra Busse's Bio

 

Priscella Correa

Instructor of Nursing

"I enjoy incorporating personal experiences in the classroom and observing the students become confident in their abilities"

pcorrea@wtamu.edu
Priscella Correa's Bio

 

Dan Curl

Instructor of Nursing

dcurl@wtamu.edu
Dan Curl's Bio

 

Shravan Devkota

Instructor of Nursing

sdevkota@wtamu.edu  
Shravan Devkota's Bio

 

Cynthia Pride Dowell

Instructor of Nursing

"Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try." - JFK

cdowell@wtamu.ed
Cynthia Pride Dowell's Bio

 

Dr. Lance Hadley

Assistant Professor of Nursing

"Being a nurse isn’t about grades, it’s about being who we are. No book can teach you how to cry with a patient. No class can teach you how to tell their family that their parents have died or are dying. No professor can teach you how to find dignity in giving someone a bed bath. A nurse is not about the pills or the charting. It’s about being able to love people when they are at their weakest moments." - Author Unknown

lhadley@wtamu.edu
Dr. Hadley's Bio

 

Vicki Hartin

Instructor of Nursing

"Teaching at West Texas A&M University affords me the opportunity to interact with young people interested in making a lasting difference in our community."

vhartin@wtamu.edu
Vicki Hartin's Bio

 

Dr. Collette Loftin

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Department Head, Graduate Nursing Programs

"I enjoy each of my students, and I hope what I teach will make them better nurses."

cloftin@wtamu.edu
Dr. Loftin's Bio

 

Dr. Dirk Nelson

Dean of the College of Nursing and Health Sciences

"Learning is a process of discovery in which the student is the main agent, not the teacher." - Mortimer Adler

jdnelson@wtamu.edu
Dr. Nelson's Bio

 

Colleen Peace

Instructor of Nursing

Mrs. Peace's favorite quote is from her father, William B. Bacon, Jr.: "Master the simple, then you can apply the complex." He gave her this guidance when she was struggling with algebra in the 8th grade, and she has continued to apply his advice when learning anything new.

cpeace@wtamu.edu
Coleen Peace's Bio

 

Dr. Angela Phillips

Associate Professor of Nursing
FNP Program Director

"Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier." - Saint Teresa of Calcutta

aphillips@wtamu.edu
Dr. Phillips' Bio

 

Austin A. Preston

Instructor of Nursing

"Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in rising every time we fall." – Confucius

apreston@wtamu.edu
Austin Preston's Bio

 

Dr. Helen Reyes

Department Head of Nursing
Associate Professor

"Nursing has been an exciting and rewarding career for me. Being a professional nurse has allowed me to reinvent myself many times as a hospital nurse, psychiatric nurse, school nurse, nurse administrator, home health agency owner, and now nursing faculty member and department head. I would highly recommend professional nursing to anyone who is looking for a career that fosters critical thinking, academic excellence, caring, community service and global health."

hreyes@wtamu.edu
Dr. Reyes' Bio

 

Laura Reyher

Instructor of Nursing

"Let us never consider ourselves finished nurses…. we must be learning all our lives." - Florence Nightingale

lreyher@wtamu.edu
Laura Reyher's Bio

 

Lisa Robinson

Instructor/Director of Bivins Learning Center

"I would rather entertain and hope that people learned something than educate people and hope they were entertained." - Walt Disney

lgrobinson@wtamu.edu
Lisa Robinson's Bio

 

Verna (Kathy) Shipp

Instructor of Nursing

"People may forget what you said, they may forget what you did, but they will never forget how you made them feel." - Maya Angelou

vshipp@wtamu.edu
Kathy Shipp's Bio

 

Teresa Smoot

Instructor of Nursing

tsmoot@wtamu.edu
Teresa Smoot's Bio

 

Katie Spear

Instructor of Nursing

"You have not because you ask not!" - James 4:3

kspear@wtamu.edu
Katie Spear's Bio

 

Laura Waight

Instructor of Nursing

"Questions are not stupid. They are essential to learning, and we should continue to ask questions so we can learn each day."

lwaight@wtamu.edu
Laura Waight's Bio