SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Dr. Brandon L. Bang

Assistant Professor and Director of the Criminal Justice Program

"The function of education is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. Intelligence plus character – that is the goal of true education." ― Martin Luther King, Jr.

bbang@wtamu.edu
Dr. Bang's Bio

 

Dr. Laura N. Bell

Assistant Professor of Political Science

"Education is transformational. It changes lives. That is why people work so hard to become educated and why education has always been the key to the American Dream…" ― Condoleezza Rice

lbell@wtamu.edu
Dr. Bell's Bio

 

Dr. Christopher Macaulay

Assistant Professor of Political Science

"One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors"

cmacaulay@wtamu.edu
Christopher Macaulay's Bio

 

Melissa Henderson

Instructor of Political Science

mhenderson@wtamu.edu
Melissa Henderson's Bio

 

Dr. Harry Hueston

Professor of Criminal Justice

"I love working with my students. I find that the best learning occurs when my students and I work together in solving issues involving criminal justice and how it will impact their lives in the real world. I also believe books and theory are great but, when applied to real life situations, experience combined with theories and books, while challenging students to think out of their comfort zones and develop their own responses to these issues is my teaching philosophy!"

hhueston@wtamu.edu
Dr. Hueston's Bio

 

M. Gregory Ingham

Instructor of Political Science

"Follow your passion, be prepared to work hard and sacrifice, and, above all, don't let anyone limit your dreams." - Donovan Bailey
"I feel that my role as an instructor is to give our students the tools they need to expand their horizons and go beyond what they may believe to be their limits." - Greg Ingham

gingham@wtamu.edu
Gregory Ingham's Bio

 

Dawn Marie J. Jordan

Instructor of Criminal Justice

"Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning." - Benjamin Franklin

djordan@wtamu.edu
Dawn Marie J. Jordan's Bio

 

Darrell Lovell

Assistant Professor

“Don’t start chasing applause and acclaim. That way lies madness.” – Ron Swanson

dlovell@wtamu.edu
Darrell Lovell's Bio

 

Dr. Justin Moeller

Assistant Professor of Political Science

jmoeller@wtamu.edu

 

Dr. Keith Price

Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice

"After working for the Texas prison system for thirty years, my parole to West Texas A&M University is like making it to heaven. Students are fairly easy to manage after dealing with robbers, rapists and murderers and a lot more fun. Come take a class in criminal justice or sociology and learn why it is better to be a student than a convict."

kprice@wtamu.edu
Dr. Price's Bio
Dr. Price's Personal Page

 

Dr. Dave Rausch

Teel Bivins Professor of Political Science

"I've been involved in politics since I was in elementary school and I helped my father in his campaign for the Pennsylvania House of Representatives. When I arrived at the University of Alaska Fairbanks, I chose political science as my major because I was interested in better understanding people and their quest for power. I had to make a decision in graduate school whether I was going to work in politics or move into academe. I chose academe because I like teaching and working at a university that allows me to teach, research and work in politics when the opportunity presents itself."

jrausch@wtamu.edu
Dr. Rausch's Bio
Dr. Rausch's Personal Page

 

Max Seymour

Instructor of Political Science

mseymour@wtamu.edu

 

Dr. Reed Welch

Teel Bivins Professor of American Politics

"Too often students are afraid to talk with professors. But that's what we're here for. If you don't understand something in class, need help choosing a major, or have some other question or concern, come talk to us."

rlwelch@wtamu.edu
Dr. Welch's Bio

 

Dr. Ming Xie

Assistant Professor of Emergency Management Administration

mxie@wtamu.edu

Dr. Xie's Bio