SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Dr. Lal K. Almas

Associate Dean of the Paul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

"I enjoy teaching because teachers make a difference in the lives of their students."

lalmas@wtamu.edu
Dr. Almas' Bio

 

Rebekah Bachman

Assistant Dean of the Paul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

"Talent is God-given. Be humble. Fame is man-given. Be grateful. Conceit is self-given. Be careful." - John Wooden

rbachman@wtamu.edu
Rebekah Bachman's Bio

 

Dr. Lance Baker

Professor of Animal Science

"You worry about your own game. . . plenty there to keep you busy." Herb Brooks, U.S. Olympic Hockey Team Gold Medal-Winning Coach

lbaker@wtamu.edu
Dr. Baker's Bio

 

Dr. Craig Bednarz

Associate Professor and Director of the Semi-arid Agricultural Systems Institute

“A life is not important except in the impact it has on other lives.”  Jackie Robinson

cbednarz@wtamu.edu
Dr. Bednarz's Bio


Dr. Brock Blaser

Associate Professor of Plant Science

"Too often we as benevolent Americans have given them food instead of teaching them how to produce food."
- Ezra Taft Benson

bblaser@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Blaser's Bio


Sarah Capik

Veterinary, Education, Research and Outreach (VERO) Program

scapik@wtamu.edu
Dr. Capik's VERO Bio
 


Coach Amanda Love

Instructor of Equine Business/ Equestrian Team Coach

"I have found there is no better place to reinforce the mastery of life skills needed to be successful in society such as; critical thinking, decision making, leadership and communication skills than on the back of a horse. It is an honor being an instructor and coach that spends most of my time teaching in a dirt floor classroom with horses rather than desks."

aellis@wtamu.edu
Amanda Love's Bio


Erin Jones-Gray

Instructor

"A garden requires patient labor and attention. Plants do not grow merely to satisfy ambitions or to fulfill good intentions. They thrive because someone expended effort on them."- Liberty Hyde Bailey

ejones@wtamu.edu
Erin Jones-Gray's Bio

 

Dr. Dee Griffin

Clinical Professor, Texas A&M University Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

"When it comes to the care and well-being of livestock, there are no most valuable players."

dgriffin@wtamu.edu
Dr. Griffin's VERO Bio

 

Dr. Bridget Guerrero

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business and Economics

"Our lives are not determined by what happens to us but by how we react to what happens, not by what life brings to us, but by the attitude we bring to life. A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events, and outcomes. It is a catalyst, a spark that creates extraordinary results.' --Anonymous

bguerrero@wtamu.edu
Dr. Guerrero's Bio


Dr. Lance Kieth

Department Head, Professor of Agricultural Education

"Students don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care."

lkieth@wtamu.edu
Dr. Kieth's Bio

 

Dr. Ty Lawrence

Professor of Animal Science

Students in my courses are engaged in high-tempo, hands-on, student-centered learning activities that can be described as anything but boring.
Students entering my research program will encounter a fast-paced world that will allow them to build teamwork, organizational and time management skills as they become key partners in providing research based solutions to issues challenging the red meat industry."

tlawrence@wtamu.edu
Dr. Lawrence's Bio

 

Dr. Landry Lockett

Instructor, Agricultural Sciences

llockett@wtamu.edu


Dr. Loni W. Lucherk

Assistant Professor of Animal Science, Meats Team Coach

llucherk@wtamu.edu
Dr. Lucherk's Bio

 

Dr. David Lust

Associate Professor of Animal Science

"The thing I love about teaching here is watching the transformation that takes place in students between the time they enter as freshmen and when they leave as career-ready adults. I enjoy contributing to that transformation."

dlust@wtamu.edu
Dr. Lust's Bio

 

Dr. Paul Morley

Director of Research Veterinary, Education, Research and Outreach (VERO) Program

"We make a living with what we do, but we make a life through what we give."– Dean Hawkins

pmorley@wtamu.edu
Dr. Morley's VERO Bio

 

Dr. Bonnie Pendleton

Professor of Agriculture

"I love and believe in the value of the work I do. We do research and educate students to produce the crops that feed the world. Each of us must eat to live—it does not get any more basic than that. It is truly rewarding to know that my work has global impact."

bpendleton@wtamu.edu
Dr. Pendleton's Bio

 

Dr. Tommy Perkins

Associate Professor of Animal Science

"The poor man is not he who is without a cent but he who is without a dream." – Harry Kemp

tperkins@wtamu.edu
Dr. Perkin's Bio

 

Dr. John Pipkin

Equine Industry Program Director, Professor of Animal Science

"My primary professional interest, horses, comes from my personal experience represented in a famous quote: "What's good on the outside of a horse, is good for the inside of a man." I enjoy teaching the subjects I do as I have a longtime interest and involvement in equine-related areas, and a lengthy history of study and research involvement in reproductive physiology. Also, students typically have a genuine interest in learning more in these areas, so I'm truly able to add value to their lives. Further, I get to have fun and develop great personal relationships with students through our shared participation in classes and related extra- and co-curricular activities."

jpipkin@wtamu.edu
Dr. Pipkin's Bio

 

Dr. Kevin Pond

Dean, Paul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

kpond@wtamu.edu

Dr. Richard Posey

Clinical Professor, Texas A&M University Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

dposey@wtamu.edu
Dr. Posey's VERO Bio

 

Dr. Marty B. Rhoades

Associate Professor of Environmental Science

"Agriculture was the first manufacturing industry in America and represents the best of all of us." – Zack Wamp

mrhoades@wtamu.edu
Dr. Rhoades's Bio

 

Dr. John T. Richeson

Associate Professor of Animal Science

"Now more than any other period in history, it is an exciting, yet challenging time to be involved in animal agriculture. I strive to share my passion for animal science teaching and research with students, in hope that they become future leaders and contribute to the progress of the beef cattle industry."

jricheson@wtamu.edu
Dr. Richeson's Bio

 

Dr. Tanner Robertson

Associate Professor of Agricultural Media and Communication

"Only a teacher? Thank God I have a calling to the greatest profession of all! I must be vigilant every day, lest I lose one fragile opportunity to improve tomorrow." – Ivan Welton Fitzwater

trobertson@wtamu.edu
Dr. Roberston's Bio

 

Dr. Kendall Samuelson

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

"A river cuts through a rock, not because of its power, but because of its persistence." – James Watkins

ksamuelson@wtamu.edu
Dr. Samuelson's Bio

 

Lauren Selph, M. S.

Instructor of Plant, Soil and Environmental Sciences

“Nature has endowed the Earth with glorious wonders and vast resources that man may use for his own ends. Regardless of our tastes or our way of living, there are none that present more variations to tax our imagination than the soil, and certainly none so important to our ancestors, to ourselves, and to our children” - Charles Kellogg

lselph@wtamu.edu
Lauren Selph's Bio


Dr. Tim Steffens

Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management

"If you make people think they're thinking, they'll love you; but if you really make them think, they'll hate you." – Don Marquis

tsteffens@wtamu.edu
Tim Steffens' Bio

 

Dr. Kunlapath Sukcharoen

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business & Economics

"Every student can learn, just not on the same day or in the same way." – George Evans

ksukcharoen@wtamu.edu
Dr. Sukcharoen's Bio


Dr. Troy G. Tarpley

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Media and Communication

"Never tell me the odds!" -Han Solo
"It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live." -Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore

ttarpley@wtamu.edu
Dr. Tarpley's Bio

 

Dr. Travis Tennant

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

ttennant@wtamu.edu
Dr. Tennant's Bio


Dr. Mallory Vestal

Associate Professor of Agricultural Business & Economics

"With ordinary talent and extraordinary perseverance, all things are attainable."– Sir Thomas Foxwell

mvestal@wtamu.edu
Dr. Vestal's Bio

 

Dr. Kevin Williams

Associate Professor of Agricultural Education

kwilliams@wtamu.edu
Dr. William's Bio

 

Dr. Nate Wolf

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education

nwolf@wtamu.edu
Dr. Wolf's Bio

 

Happy State Bank Academic & Research Building, Suite 262
WTAMU Box 60872, Canyon, TX  79016
806-651-2585