SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Master of Agriculture Online Faculty

We are excited that you are taking the first steps to further your education and your future with WTAMU! Our Ag Online Committee Members are some of the top faculty in the state of Texas in the fields of Animal Science, Plant and Environmental Sciences, Agricultural Communications and Education, and Agricultural Economics.

 

Dr. Mallory Vestal

Mallory Vestal, Ph.D.

M.Ag. Online Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Agricultural Business and Economics & Plug Piehl Professor of Agriculture
Agricultural Business and Economics

Dr. Vestal received a B.S. in Agribusiness/Equine Industry and Business from West Texas A&M University and an M.S. and Ph.D. in Agricultural Economics from Oklahoma State University. Dr. Vestal specializes in livestock production economics, marketing, price analysis, policy, and economics of the equine industry.

Email: mvestal@wtamu.edu | Phone: (806) 651-2718

Dr. Brock Blaser

Brock Blaser, Ph.D.

Assistant Department Head
Associate Professor of Plant Science & Vernon Harman Professor of Dryland Farming
Plant, Soil and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Blaser received his associate degree in crops and soil science from Ricks College and completed a B.S. in agronomy from Brigham Young University. He received his M.S. and doctorate degrees in crop production and physiology from Iowa State University. Dr. Blaser’s specializes in field crop production, physiology, ecology, and systems.

Email: bblaser@wtamu.edu | Phone: (806) 651-2555

Dr. Brock Blaser

Landry Lockett, Ph.D.

Instructor, Agricultural Sciences

 

Email: llockett@wtamu.edu | Phone:

rhoades-marty-22

Marty B. Rhoades, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Science

 

Email: mrhoades@wtamu.edu | Phone: (806) 651-2553

Dr. Tanner Robertson

Tanner Robertson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Agricultural Media and Communication
Agricultural Media and Communications

Dr. Robertson received a B.A. in mass communications from West Texas A&M University, an M.S. in agricultural education from Texas Tech University and a doctorate in agricultural education from Oklahoma State University. Dr. Robertson specializes in curriculum and student development, and risk communications in agriculture.

Email: trobertson@wtamu.edu | Phone: (806) 651-2591

Dr. Travis Tennant

Travis Tennant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Animal Sciences

Email: ttennant@wtamu.edu | Phone: (806) 651-3576

Dr. Kevin Williams

Kevin Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Agricultural Education & Richard and Mary West Traylor Professor
Agricultural Education

Email: kwilliams@wtamu.edu | Phone: (806) 651-2505

Happy State Bank Academic & Research Building, Suite 262
WTAMU Box 60872, Canyon, TX  79016
806-651-2585