SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Program Advisors

One of the most important people in your graduate school career is your program advisor. Your advisor will be with you from the time you apply to the day you graduate.

  • As an applicant, the program advisor will provide you an understanding of the program, its coursework, and the value the program will bring to your life.
  • Once you have been admitted, your program advisor will work with you to develop a plan of study, which will list all of the courses you will take. Your advisor will also clear you to register for classes.
  • During the time that you are a graduate student, your program advisor will be a vital source of support, advice, and encouragement.
  • As you near the end of your program, your advisor will help you prepare for your culminating experience, whether that means comprehensive exams, thesis defense, certification exams, or some combination of them all.

Program Advisors' Contact Information

Paul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural SciencesPaul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural Scienc

Agriculture (Ph.D. or M.S.)
Animal Science (M.S.)
Plant, Soil, and Environmental Science (M.S.)

Dr. John Richeson
jricheson@wtamu.edu
806-651-2522

Biology (M.S.)
Dr. David Sissom
dsissom@wtamu.edu
806-651-2570

Environmental Science (M.S.)
Dr. Jim Rogers
jrogers@wtamu.edu
806-651-2581

Dr. Naruki Hiranuma
nhiranuma@wtamu.edu
806-651-3872

College of Engineering
ofC Engineer

Engineering Technology (M.S.)
Dr. Gerald Chen
gchen@wtamu.edu
806-651-2449
Engineering (M.S.)
Dr. Pamela Lockwood
plockwood@wtamu.edu
806-651-2536
Mathematics (M.S.)
Dr. Pamela Lockwood
plockwood@wtamu.edu
806-651-2536

Paul and Virginia Engler College of BusinessEngler College of Businessand irginia Engler College of Business

Accounting (M.P.A.)
Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2501

Business (M.B.A)
Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2501

Computer Information Systems & Business Analytics (M.S.)
Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2501
Finance and Economics (M.S.)
Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2501

College of Education and Social Sciences
ege of Education and Social Sciences

Counseling (M.A.)
Dr. Malvika Behl
mbehl@wtamu.edu
806-651-8234
School Counseling (M.Ed.)
Dr. Malvika Behl
mbehl@wtamu.edu
806-651-8234
Criminal Justice (M.A.)
Dr. Brandon L. Bang
bbang@wtamu.edu
806-651-2595

Curriculum and Instruction (M.Ed.)
Dr. Ashley Campbell
acampbell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2906

Curriculum and Instruction - Reading (M.Ed.)
Dr. Betty Coneway
bconeway@wtamu.edu
806-651-2664
Curriculum and Instruction - Special Education (M.Ed.)
Dr. Frank Goode
fgoode@wtamu.edu
806-651-3621
Educational Diagnostician (M.Ed.)
Dr. Frank Goode
fgoode@wtamu.edu
806-651-3621

Educational Leadership (M.Ed.)
Dr. Ray Barbosa
rbarbosa@wtamu.edu
806-651-2685

Dr. Gary Bigham
gbigham@wtamu.edu
806-651-3622

Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)
Dr. JoAnn Franklin Klinker
jklinker@wtamu.edu
Cell: 806-928-6511
Instructional Design and Technology (M.Ed.)
Dr. Richard Rose
rrose@wtamu.edu
Cell: 806-676-9456
Psychology (M.A.)
Dr. Kenneth Denton
kdenton@wtamu.edu
806-651-2608
School Psychology (S.S.P.)
Dr. Kenneth Denton
kdenton@wtamu.edu
806-651-2608
Social Work (M.S.S.W.)
Dr. Henry Poduthase
hpoduthase@wtamu.edu
806-651-2628
Teaching (M.A.T)
Dr. Beth A. Garcia
egarcia@wtamu.edu
806-651-2609

Dr. Crystal D. Hughes
chughes@wtamu.edu
806-651-2605
PACE (Teaching Certification)
Pyxa Sovilay
psovilay@wtamu.edu
806-651-2613

 Sybil B. Harrington College of Fine Arts and Humanities
rts and Humanities

Communications
Dr. Noah Franken
nfranken@wtamu.edu
806-651-2795

Dr. Trudy Hanson
thanson@wtamu.edu
806-651-2800

English (M.A.)
Dr. Pat Tyrer
ptyrer@wtamu.edu
806-651-2476
History (M.A.)
Dr. Matthew Reardon
mreardon@wtamu.edu
806-651-2427
Music
Dr. Benjamin Brooks
bbrooks@wtamu.edu
806-651-2862
Studio Art (M.A., M.F.A)
Jon Revett
jrevett@wtamu.edu
806-651-2799

College of Nursing and Health Sciences
C

Communication Disorders
Dr. Brenda Cross
bcross@wtamu.edu
806-651-5109

Nursing (Comprehensive)
Dr. Colleen Peace
cpeace@wtamu.edu
806-651-2635

Nursing (FNP)
Dr. Angela Phillips
aphillips@wtamu.edu
806-651-2662

Nursing (Post M.S.N.)
Shaina Neely
sneely@wtamu.edu
806-651-4802

Sports and Exercise Science  
Dr. Vanessa Fiaud
vfiaud@wtamu.edu
806-651-2677

 Interdisciplinary Studies

IDS
Dr. Rex Pjesky
rpjesky@wtamu.edu
806-651-2737
IDS - Chemistry
Dr. David Khan
dkhan@wtamu.edu
806-651-2547