SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Contact Human Resources/Payroll Services

Contact Us

Office of Human Resources/Payroll Services
WTAMU Box 60972
Canyon, Texas  79016-0001

Old Main 308
Phone:  806-651-2114
Fax:  806-651-2113
Email:  hr@wtamu.edu

Office Hours: M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Warren Pitt

Warren Pitt

Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

806-651-2116
wpitt@wtamu.edu

Responsible for the administration of all functions and services provided by the University's Human Resources and Payroll Services department.

Pam Young

Pam Young

Assistant Director of Human Resources/EEO Officer

806-651-3150

pyoung@wtamu.edu   

Serves as EEO Officer. Assists with employee relation issues and unemployment claims. Oversees recruitment, hiring, and performance review. 

Shannon Ham

Shannon Ham

Manager, Benefits and Payroll Services

806-651-2082
sham@wtamu.edu

Manages all aspects of the functions of Benefits and Payroll Services - Payroll Cost Transfers, Time and Leave coordinator, Direct Deposits, International Employee Compliance, various HR/Payroll reporting, FMLA and Sick Pool Requests.

Janna Johnson

Janna Johnson 

Employee Benefits Representative

806-651-2117
benefits@wtamu.edu

Assists all faculty, staff, and retirees with their benefits, retirement and coordinates New Staff Orientation.

No Photo Available

Ali Frye 

Payroll Specialist I

806-651-2087
payroll@wtamu.edu

Processes new student, GA, and PTI paperwork; assists with payroll processes including timesheets, leave requests, direct deposits, and employment verifications.

 

Shelby Ford

Shelby Ford

Human Resources Generalist I

806-651-2115
sford@wtamu.edu

Oversees onboarding and training. Processes I-9's and background checks. Maintains Colleague. Serves as contact for volunteers, staff technicians, and PTIs.

Dani Atchley

Dani Atchley

Human Resources Generalist I 

806-651-3151
datchley@wtamu.edu

Posts job vacancies. Assists with recruiting and screening applicants. Processes Tuition and Doctoral Assistance requests.

Shelli Haynes

Shelli Haynes

Human Resources Generalist I - Student Employment

806-651-2032
shaynes@wtamu.edu

Serves as point of contact for camp and student workers. Processes I-9's, background checks, and onboarding.