SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Human Resources/Payroll Services

Contact Us

Office of Human Resources/Payroll Services
WTAMU Box 60972
Canyon, Texas  79016-0001

Old Main 308
Phone:  806-651-2114
Fax:  806-651-2113
Email:  hr@wtamu.edu

Office Hours: M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Warren Pitt, AVP HR

Warren Pitt
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
806-651-2116
wpitt@wtamu.edu

Responsible for the administration of all functions and services provided by the University's Human Resources and Payroll Services department.

Shannon Ham

Shannon Ham
Manager, Payroll Services
806-651-2082
sham@wtamu.edu

Manages all aspects of the Payroll Services department including hiring, terminations, and payroll cost transfers; time and leave coordinator; and FMLA requests.

Cindy Platt

Cindy Platt
Assistant Director of Human Resources/EEO Officer
806-651-3150
cplatt@wtamu.edu

Serves as EEO Officer. Assists with employee relation issues and unemployment claims. Oversees recruitment, hiring, and performance review.

Bucky

Cason Waters
Employee Benefits Representative
806-651-2117
cwaters@wtamu.edu

Assists all faculty, staff, and retirees with their benefit needs and coordinates New Staff Orientation.

Nancy Hampton

Nancy Hampton
Human Resources Administrator
806-651-2943
nhampton@wtamu.edu

Assists in planning, developing, and implementing human resource department policies, procedures, training, reporting, and compliance. Provides guidance on applicable laws, rules, and regulations.

Bucky with Books

Shelby Ford
Human Resources Advisor II
806-651-2115
sford@wtamu.edu

Oversees onboarding and training. Processes I-9's and background checks. Maintains Colleague. Serves as contact for volunteers, staff technicians, and PTIs.

Janna Johnson

Janna Johnson
Payroll Specialist III
806-651-2087
jnjohnson@wtamu.edu

Processes new student, GA, and PTI paperwork; assists with payroll processes including timesheets, leave requests, direct deposits, and employment verifications.

Glendis Villasmil

Glendis Villasmil
Manager, Student Employment
806-651-3151
gvillasmil-sultan@wtamu.edu

Serves as point of contact for camp and student workers. Processes I-9's, background checks, and onboarding.

Bucky with BooksDani Atchley
Human Resources Advisor I
806-651-2118
datchley@wtamu.edu

Receptionist and initial point of contact for the department. Posts job vacancies and assists with the recruiting and screening processes.

Shelli Haynes

Shelli Haynes
Human Resources Advisor I
806-651-2032
shaynes@wtamu.edu

Assists with onboarding, I-9's, and background checks for camp and student workers.