SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Human Resources/Payroll Services

Contact Us

Office of Human Resources/Payroll Services
WTAMU Box 60972
Canyon, Texas  79016-0001

Old Main 308
Phone:  806-651-2114
Fax:  806-651-2113
Email:  hr@wtamu.edu

Office Hours: M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Warren Pitt, AVP HR

Warren Pitt

Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

806-651-2116
wpitt@wtamu.edu

Responsible for the administration of all functions and services provided by the University's Human Resources and Payroll Services department.

Vacant Position

Vacant

Assistant Director of Human Resources/EEO Officer

806-651-3150

Serves as EEO Officer. Assists with employee relation issues and unemployment claims. Oversees recruitment, hiring, and performance review.

Nancy Hampton

Nancy Hampton

Human Resources Administrator

806-651-2943
nhampton@wtamu.edu

Assists in planning, developing, and implementing human resource department policies, procedures, training, reporting, and compliance. Provides guidance on applicable laws, rules, and regulations.

Shannon Ham Smirk

Shannon Ham

Manager, Benefits and Payroll Services

806-651-2082
sham@wtamu.edu

Manages all aspects of the functions of Benefits and Payroll Services - Payroll Cost Transfers, Time and Leave coordinator, Direct Deposits, International Employee Compliance, various HR/Payroll reporting, FMLA and Sick Pool Requests.

Cason Waters

Cason Waters

Employee Benefits Representative

806-651-2117
benefits@wtamu.edu

Assists all faculty, staff, and retirees with their benefits, retirement and coordinates New Staff Orientation.

Janna Johnson

Janna Johnson

Payroll Specialist III

806-651-2087
payroll@wtamu.edu

Processes new student, GA, and PTI paperwork; assists with payroll processes including timesheets, leave requests, direct deposits, and employment verifications.

Shelby Ford

Shelby Ford

Human Resources Generalist I

806-651-2115
sford@wtamu.edu

Oversees onboarding and training. Processes I-9's and background checks. Maintains Colleague. Serves as contact for volunteers, staff technicians, and PTIs.

Dani Atchley

Dani Atchley

Human Resources Generalist I - Student Employment

806-651-3151
datchley@wtamu.edu

Posts job vacancies. Assists with recruiting and screening applicants. Processes Tuition Assistance requests.

Shelli Haynes

Shelli Haynes

Human Resources Generalist I - Student Employment

806-651-2032
shaynes@wtamu.edu

Serves as point of contact for camp and student workers. Processes I-9's, background checks, and onboarding.