SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Human Resources/Payroll Services

Contact Us

Office of Human Resources/Payroll Services
WTAMU Box 60972
Canyon, Texas  79016-0001

Old Main 116
Phone:  806-651-2114
Fax:  806-651-2113
Email:  hr@wtamu.edu

Office Hours: M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

nhampton.jpg

Nancy Hampton
Director, Human Resources
806-651-2116
nhampton@wtamu.edu

Responsible for the administration of all functions and services provided by the University's Human Resources and Payroll Services department.

Shannon Ham

Shannon Ham
Manager of Payroll Services
806-651-2082
sham@wtamu.edu

Manages all aspects of the Payroll Services department including hiring, terminations, and payroll cost transfers; time and leave coordinator; and FMLA requests.

Cindy Platt

Cindy Platt
Assistant Director of Human Resources/EEO Officer
806-651-3150
cplatt@wtamu.edu

Serves as EEO Officer. Assists with employee relation issues and unemployment claims. Oversees recruitment, hiring, and performance review.

hstricker.jpg

Heidi Stricker
Employee Benefits Representative
806-651-2117
hstricker@wtamu.edu

Assists all faculty, staff, and retirees with their benefit needs and coordinates New Staff Orientation.

Brittany

Brittany Beebe
Human Resources Advisor I
806-651-2118
bbeebe@wtamu.edu

Receptionist and initial point of contact for HR and Payroll; posts job vacancies and assists with the employment processes.

Kelsey

Kelsey Morris
Human Resources      Advisor II
806-651-2115    kmorris@wtamu.edu

Oversees onboarding and training. Processes I-9's and background checks. Maintains Colleague. Serves as contact for volunteers, drivers, staff technicians and PTIs.

jjohnson.jpg

Janna Johnson
Payroll Specialist II
806-651-2087
jnjohnson@wtamu.edu

Processes new student, GA, and PTI paperwork; assists with payroll processes including timesheets, leave requests, direct deposits, and employment verifications.

Glendis

Glendis Villasmil
Student Employment Coordinator
806-651-3151
gvillasmil-sultan@wtamu.edu

Serves as point of contact for camp and student workers. Processes I-9's, background checks, onboarding, and training.