SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Staff Council Representatives - 2022-2023

The Staff Council will develop and maintain communication channels for interchange between the council and staff members, faculty, student body, the University administrative staff, and the University president. The council assesses, prioritizes and communicates staff needs and responds to those needs through the implementation of programs and initiatives. Membership consists of elected representatives from 4 EEO groups, Amarillo, and SSC.  Below are the 23 voting members; 11 are needed for quorum.

 


Staff Council
Member

Photo

Term
Ends

EEO
Category

Office
Phone

E-Mail

Amanda Rogers
  • President
AmandaRogers22 2023 EEO 4 651-2018 arogers@wtamu.edu

Steven Knadle

  • Vice President
StevenKnadle1 2024 EEO 3  651-4938

sknadle@wtamu.edu

 

Lynn Garrett

  • Treasurer
  • Fundraising Committee Chair
LynnGarrett 2023 EEO 3 651-2081 lgarrett@wtamu.edu

Kim Kopke

  • Secretary
KimKopke 2024 EEO 4 651-2340 kkopke@wtamu.edu
Diane Brice DianeBrice 2023 EEO 1 651-4902 dbrice@wtamu.edu
Julie Eatley JulieEatley 2023 EEO 3 651-2383 jeatley@wtamu.edu

Goodie Demiraz

  • Spirit Committee Chair
Goodie 2024 SSC 651-2133

Goodiesingh.Demiraz@sscserv.com

 

Jerry Faltinek JerryFaltinek 2023 EEO 3 651-2308 jfaltinek@wtamu.edu
Kenneth Flatt KennethFlatt 2023 SSC 651-2132 kenneth.flatt@sscserv.com
Lauren Gaston
  • Staff Appreciation and Events Committee Chair
LaurenGaston 2023 EEO 3 651-2785

lgaston@wtamu.edu

Dane Glenn
  • Election Committee Chair
DaneGlenn 2023 Ex Officio (non-voting) 651-2796 dglenn@wtamu.edu
Jennifer Johnson JenniferJohnson 2024 EEO 3 651-2346 jejohnson@wtamu.edu
Jennifer Jones JenniferJones 2024 SSC 651-2133 Jennifer.Jones@sscserv.com
Brittny Lee
BrittnyLee 2023 EEO 1 651-2651 blee@wtamu.edu
Stephanie Loya StephanieLoya 2023 Amarillo
Center
651-3482

sloya@wtamu.edu

 

Jeremie Middleton

  • Employee of the Month Committee Chair
JeremieMiddleton1 2023 EEO 1 651-2389 jmiddleton@wtamu.edu
Beth Mowry

BethMowry 2023 EEO 4 651-2347 bmowry@wtamu.edu

Stan Pena

  • Professional Development Committee Chair
StanPena 2024 EEO 1 651-2939 spena@wtamu.edu
Kyle Rainey KyleRainey 2024 EEO 5-7 651-2805 krainey@wtamu.edu 
Madison Thetford
  • Communication and Outreach Committee Chair
MadisonThetford 2024 EEO 3 651-2042 mthetford@wtamu.edu 
Jamie Wopperer BlankFemale 2023 SSC 651-2133 jamie.wopperer@sscserv.com
Mike Young MikeYoung2 2024 EEO 3 651-1240 myoung@wtamu.edu
Sonja Young SonjaYoung 2023 EEO 5-7 651-3197 syoung@wtamu.edu