Business Office Contact Us

Contact Us

Business Office
Old Main, Room 104
806-651-2080
bo@wtamu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cashier Window Hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Students and parents can find detailed information on different payment methods available on our Payment Methods and Deadlines webpage.

 
Shelly Davis
Associate Vice President for Business and Finance
University Controller
sdavis@wtamu.edu

Sandy Roberts
Administrative Associate IV
sroberts@wtamu.edu

Student Account FAQ
 

Julie Harvell
Bursar

jharvell@wtamu.edu
  • Manager, Student Receivables
  • Student Billing
  • Wire Transfers

Cost of Attendance
Tuition and Fees


Todd McNeill
Director of Finance
tmcneill@wtamu.edu
corrections@wtamu.edu
  • Manager of University accounts
  • Manager of Accounting Systems Reporting

 

 

Don P Adams
Financial Accountant II
dpadams@wtamu.edu

  • University Tax Accountant
  • 1098-T
  • 1099
  • 1042-S
  • Royalties

Student Tax Form FAQ

John Bassett
Financial Accountant I
jbassett@wtamu.edu

  • Emergency loans
  • Emergency loans in write off
  • Collection Agency reporting-Emergency Loans
  • USAS- Emergency Loans
  • Housing deposits, forfeitures and refunds

Emergency Loan FAQ

Kendra Braughton
Collections Specialist
kbraughton@wtamu.edu

  • Past due university balances
  • Collection Agency reporting- University balances
  • USAS- University balances
  • Student accounts in write off

Payment Methods and Deadlines

Sharla Browne
Financial Accountant I
sbrowne@wtamu.edu
 

  • Post Awards Grant Accounting
  • Post Awards Invoicing

 

 

Renee Brummett
Financial Accountant II
rbrummett@wtamu.edu
  • USAS and Foundation Accounting
  • State reporting
  • A&M Systems reporting
  • Campus PCI compliance

Lauren Cazarez
Financial Accountant IV
lcazarez@wtamu.edu

  • AP Manager
  • Pass through
  • Grant reporting and oversight

 

Angela Followill
Assistant Bursar
afollowill@wtamu.edu

  • Student billing
  • Student billing questions
  • Cost of attendance questions

Cost of Attendance
Tuition and Fees

 

Lynn Garrett
Financial Services Representative
lgarrett@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • Student billing questions

Payment Methods and Deadlines

 

 

TBD
Financial Services Representative

 

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • Student billing questions

Payment Methods and Deadlines

 

 

Misty C Hobbs
Assistant Bursar
mhobbs@wtamu.edu
  • Sponsored Billing
  • Student withdrawals
  • Dishonored checks
  • Dishonored ACH payments-student accounts
  • RN to BSN tuition rebates
  • State of Texas tuition rebates

Sponsored Billing FAQ
Student Withdrawals

Diane King
Financial Specialist III
dking@wtamu.edu
travel@wtamu.edu
  • Travel vouchers/reimbursement
  • Travel card management
  • CBA card management

Travel Webpage

Christopher Morgan
Financial Accountant I
cmorgan@wtamu.edu
  • Non-state vouchers
  • Non-state payment
  • Vouchers for student refunds
  • Vouchers for travel reimbursement
  • State vouchers
  • State account payments
Deetress Peoples
Financial Accountant I
dpeoples@wtamu.edu
  • Chart of Accounts
  • Object codes
  • Electronic check processing

 

Candace Rowland
Financial Accountant I
crowland@wtamu.edu

  • Non-state vouchers
  • Non-state payment
  • Vouchers for student refunds
  • Vouchers for travel reimbursement
  • State vouchers
  • State account payments

Sarah Sparks
Financial Accountant II
ssparks@wtamu.edu
 

  • Post Award Grant Accountant
  • Post awards reconciliation
  • Post awards invoicing
Chinhda Sysombath
Financial Accountant III
csysombath@wtamu.edu
  • Fixed assets
  • Accounts payable reconciliation

 

Raj Varatharaj
Financial Accountant II
vvaratharaj@wtamu.edu

  • Ledger/Budge Status Report corrections
  • Interdepartmental Requisitions
  • Internal account charges