SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Dr. Christopher Baird

Assistant Professor of Physics

cbaird@wtamu.edu
Dr. Baird's Bio

 

Dr. David Craig

Associate Professor of Physics

"Physics is the discipline which is the foundation of our scientific understanding of the universe. In my classes you can expect an introduction with emphasis on concepts and the appropriate level of mathematics for the course."

dcraig@wtamu.edu
Dr. Craig's Bio

 

Dr. Nick Flynn

Professor of Biochemistry, Ross Wilson Chair

"The interdisciplinary nature of biochemistry allows you to simultaneously draw from the strengths of several disciplines. Many of our best scientific discoveries have been made in interdisciplinary laboratories. Making students aware of this vital aspect of biochemistry has been a very rewarding experience for me."

nflynn@wtamu.edu
Dr. Flynn's Bio

 

Dr. David Khan

Department Head, Associate Professor of Biochemistry

"I am passionate about teaching chemistry because it serves as the interface to many other sciences. I enjoy seeing my students get excited about learning chemistry not only in the classroom, but also in the research laboratory as we explore the possibility of discovering new solutions to complicated problems."

dkhan@wtamu.edu
Dr. Khan's Bio

 

Dr. Gregory P. McGovern

Laboratory Coordinator, Instructor of Chemistry

"Knowing how to think empowers you far beyond those who know only what to think." - Neil deGrasse Tyson

gmcgovern@wtamu.edu
Dr. McGovern's Bio

 

Alexandra Muniz

Instructor of Chemistry

amuniz@wtamu.edu
Alexandra Muniz's Bio

 

Dr. Keshav Shrestha

Assistant Professor of Physics

kshrestha@wtamu.edu
Dr. Shrestha's Bio

 

Dr. Shiquan Tao

Professor of Chemistry

"Chemistry is present in everything we do. The progresses in chemistry continuously improve our life."

stao@wtamu.edu
Dr. Tao's Bio

 

Dr. Jason C. Yarbrough

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

jyarbrough@wtamu.edu
Dr. Yarbrough's Bio