WTAMU Communication Honor Society Inducts Student Members

Nov. 13, 2018

CONTACT:    Dr. Trudy Hanson, 806-651-2800, thanson@wtamu.edu

WTAMU Communication Honor Society Inducts Student Members


CANYON, Texas— West Texas A&M University’s communication honor society, Lambda Pi Eta, inducted eight students into the Gamma Phi chapter on Oct. 29.

Lambda Pi Eta (LPH) recognizes students for their academic accomplishments and leadership LPH inducteesskills. Each semester the organization plans a service learning project and is involved with other departmental events. LPH sponsored the recent visit by the British debaters and is involved with planning events for Communication Week 2019. Members met recently to pack boxes for Operation Christmas Child.

The eight WTAMU students inducted are listed by hometown, classification and major.

Brett Zaccardo, senior communication studies major

Montana J. Hysinger, junior communication studies major

Covington, La.
Nathan Rodgers, senior communication studies major

Fountain, Colo.
Stock Chenault, junior communication studies major

Deborah Howard, senior communication studies major

Starmie Bennett, senior corporate communications major

Hayden Hensley, sophomore communication studies major

Collin Miller, senior communication studies major

“I am looking forward to connecting with my peers within the organization and the communication department. I feel as though being a member of LPH is an achievement, and I am honored to be a part of the society” said Bennett.

Students eligible to be a member of LPH are required to be classified as a junior or senior, have a minimum GPA of a 3.0, with a 3.25 GPA in communication studies courses, rank within the highest 35 percent of one’s class and complete 12 credit hours in the communication study program.



Post a Comment