2019 Cohort Announced for Rogers LEAD WT

March 14, 2019

CONTACT: Missy Macon, 806-651-4020, mmacon@wtamu.edu

2019 Cohort Announced for Rogers LEAD WT


CANYON, Texas--Twenty-five students in majors ranging from electrical engineering to graphic design have been named to the Rogers LEAD WT cohort for 2019 at West Texas A&M University.

Rogers LEAD WT is a leadership certificate program at WT to help students discover their leadership potential through education, application and service. Students from all disciplines are encouraged to apply, and the program is designed toward a student’s major and plans for the future.

LEAD WT students spend approximately 10-15 hours per month meeting program requirements that include four credit hours in leadership courses as well as eight credit hours of approved courses within the student’s major. Students also complete a team project to benefit the campus community. Real world application requirements include an approved internship as well as participation in events that include an etiquette dinner, networking events and public speaking opportunities. Students completing the program receive a leadership certificate, and it will be noted on their transcripts that they have completed a Certification in Leadership from WT.

The 2019 cohort will begin its two-year Rogers LEAD WT experience in the fall. Members of the newest cohort are listed by hometown and major.

Seth McCarty, sophomore computer information systems major

Olivia Stuart, junior biology major
Levi Zemanuel, sophomore finance major

Elena Perez, sophomore education major

Lee Baca, sophomore electrical engineering major
Elizabeth Eichenberger, sophomore education major
Brianna Ramsay, sophomore nursing major

Jada Lee, sophomore nursing major

Colorado Springs, Colo.
Alaina Africano, agricultural media and communication major

Miguel Gutierrez, junior graphic design major

Mallory Schilling, sophomore agricultural media and communication major

Hugoton, Kan.
Madison Shuck, sophomore health sciences major

Kenai, Alaska
Madeline Kleinschmidt, freshman international business major

Coleman Hartis, junior animal science major

Hannah Franklin, sophomore broadcast journalism major

Zachary Newton, freshman undecided major

Sophia Barnett, junior computer science major

Molalla, Ore.
Kayla Burns, sophomore argribusiness major

Ozark, Mo.
Baily Summers, junior agribusiness major

Sheridan Dietz, sophomore sports and exercise sciences major

Gloria Torres, sophomore corporate communication major

Justin Brown, junior agriculture major
Dawn Huseman, junior education major

Maria Perez Hernandez, junior social work major
Yvonne Rodriguez, sophomore management major