West Texas A&M University - Home
Buff Advocates

Buff Advocates

Buff Advocates is a program where individuals volunteer to help advance the University’s legislative initiatives.  These initiatives include support for legislative appropriations requests and special items; and raising awareness of WT’s accomplishments.  Every two years, West Texas A&M University has the opportunity to present our requests to the Texas Legislature to effect significant change on our campus.  It must be a priority to make certain every legislator - local and statewide - understands the importance of WT and the economic, social and cultural impact we have on the Panhandle and in the State.

Buff Advocates come from every walk of life, and they reside in every corner of the state.  Buff Advocates write letters, make telephone calls, and even attend events on behalf of the university.  It is important that you and other voters in your district make your opinions known to your legislators; it is part of their job to represent your interests.  You can initiate change.

Representative John Smithee
District: 86 (Dallam, Hartley, Oldham, Deaf Smith, Randall, Parmer)
Capitol Office: Room CAP 1W.10, Capitol
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0702; (512) 476-7016 Fax
District Address: 320 S. Polk, 1st Floor
Amarillo, TX 79101
District Phone: (806) 372-3327; (806) 342-0327 Fax
Email John Smithee
Representative Four Price
87 (Sherman, Moore, Potter, Carson)
Capitol Office:
Room E2.610, Capitol Extension
Capitol Address:
P.O. Box 2910
Austin, Texas 78768

Capitol Phone:
(512) 463-0470
District Address:
District Phone: (806) 374-8787
Email Four Price

Representative Ken King
District: 88 (Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Castro, Cochran, Donley, Gray, Hale, Hansford, Hemphill, Hockley, Lamb, Lipscomb, Ochiltree, Roberts, Swisher, Yoakum)
Capitol Office: Room E2.402, Capitol Extension
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0736; (512) 463-0211 Fax
District Address: PO Box 507
Canadian, TX 79014
District Phone: 806-323-8870
Email Ken King

Senator Kel Seliger
31 (26 counties from the Panhandle to the Permian Basin and includes Amarillo, Midland, Odessa and Big Spring)
Capitol Office:
EXT E1.806
Capitol Address:
P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711

Capitol Phone:
(512) 463-0131
District Address:
P.O. Box 9155
Amarillo, TX 79105
District Phone: (806) 374-8994
Email Kel Seliger

With few exceptions, state law gives you the right to request, review and correct information about yourself collected by this form.



youtube Twitter facebook Instagram