West Texas A&M University - Home
Department of Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics Faculty

Department of Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics

Faculty

William Ambrose

William Ambrose

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

"Teaching mathematics is so enjoyable because it has so many applications to others disciplines."

bambrose@wtamu.edu  
William Ambrose's Bio

Dr. Gene Carlisle

Dr. Gene Carlisle

Professor of Chemistry

"I chose to study chemistry and physics because of my desire to understand nature."

gcarlisle@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Carlisle's Bio

 Stacey Chase

Stacey Chase

Instructor of Mathematics

“Working with students who have just begun their college experience can be a challenge but also very entertaining – getting to know them at this level is what makes my job rewarding and fun.”

schase@wtamu.edu
Stacey Chase's Bio

Cathy Clewett

Dr. Cathy Clewett

Assistant Professor of Physics

“Physics is the study of how things work – from the incredibly small to the immensely large. It is a way of understanding the absolutely amazing world in which we live.”

cclewett@wtamu.edu
Dr. Clewett's Bio

 

 Don Clewett

Don Clewett

Instructor of Mathematics

“.”

dclewett@wtamu.edu
Don Clewett's Bio

 

Dr. Randel L. Combs

Associate Professor of Mathematics

rcombs@wtamu.edu   
Dr. Combs' Bio

Dr. David Craig

Dr. David Craig

Associate Professor of Physics

"Physics is the discipline which is the foundation of our scientific understanding of the universe. In my classes you can expect an introduction with emphasis on concepts and the appropriate level of mathematics for the course."

dcraig@wtamu.edu
Dr. Craig's Bio

Mary Jane Cruz

Mary Jane Cruz

Instructor of Mathematics

"I take my job of preparing teachers seriously.  I want to make a difference in the public school system especially with regard to the teaching of mathematics."

mcruz@wtamu.edu
Mary Jane Cruz's Bio

Dr. Nick Flynn

Dr. Nick Flynn

Deparment Head, Professor
of Biochemistry

“The interdisciplinary nature of biochemistry allows you to simultaneously draw from the strengths of several disciplines. Many of our best scientific discoveries have been made in interdisciplinary laboratories. Making students aware of this vital aspect of biochemistry has been a very rewarding experience for me.”

nflynn@wtamu.edu
Dr. Flynn's Bio

 Kristina Gill

Dr. Kristina Gill

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

“A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops.” - Henry Adams

kgill@wtamu.edu
Dr. Gill's Bio

 Lina Hajje

Lina Hajje

Instructor

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a gift. That’s why we call it present.”

lhajje@wtamu.edu
Lina Hajje's Bio

Duane Jacobs

Duane Jacobs

Instructor of Mathematics

"My greatest thrill as a teacher is helping students learn to teach mathematics to themselves."

djacobs@wtamu.edu  
Duane Jacobs' Bio

 Dr. David Khan

Dr. David Khan

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

 “I am passionate about teaching chemistry because it serves as the interface to many other sciences.  I enjoy seeing my students get excited about learning chemistry not only in the classroom, but also in the research laboratory as we explore the possibility of discovering new solutions to complicated problems.”

dkhan@wtamu.edu
Dr. Khan's Bio

 Gregg Lawler

Gregg Lawler

Instructor of Mathematics

glawler@wtamu.edu  
Gregg Lawler's Bio

Dr. Pam Lockwood-Cooke

Dr. Pam Lockwood-Cooke

Professor of Mathematics

"I chose mathematics as a major in college because it was what I was good at.  I stayed in mathematics and became an applied mathematician because of the limitless possibilities for applying mathematics to other fields.  You can change the world by solving a math problem!"

plockwood@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Lockwood-Cooke's Bio

Audrey Meador

Audrey Meador

Instructor of Mathematics

“You never truly understand the beauty of a subject unless you have taught it to someone else. I have a passion for my subject and teach so that my students can hopefully gain that same appreciation for mathematics.”

ameador@wtamu.edu  
Audrey Meador's Bio

Audrey Meador's Home Page

Dr. Dan Seth

Dr. Daniel Seth

Professor of Mathematics

"Math is paradoxical, fun and hard at the same time. Success in math is akin to success in athletics or music, it requires a lot of practice and perseverance."

dseth@wtamu.edu
Dr. Seth's Bio

 Kim Seward

Kim Seward

Instructor of Mathematics

kseward@wtamu.edu

Dr. Shiquan Tao

Dr. Shiquan Tao

Ross W. Wilson Chair in Chemistry, Associate Professor of Chemistry

"Chemistry is present in everything we do. The progresses in chemistry continuously improve our life."

stao@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Tao's Bio

 Melissa Timmons

Melissa Timmons

Instructor of Mathematics

“I enjoy teaching my students mathematics and watching them overcome their previous aversion to the subject. I believe that anyone can do mathematics, it just takes a willingness to try.”

mtimmons@wtamu.edu
Melissa Timmons' Bio

 

Dr. James Woodyard

Professor of Chemistry

jwoodyard@wtamu.edu
Dr. Woodyard's Bio

 

 

Apply Now