SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Gender Studies Faculty

We're expanding our pages! Please be patient while under construction.

Gender Studies Leadership Team

A Von Lintel headshot

Dr. Amy Von Lintel - avonlintel@wtamu.edu  
Director of Gender Studies
Doris Alexander Endowed Distinguished Professor of Fine Arts
Professor of Art History

 

Kimberly Heib headsho

Dr. Kimberly Hieb - khieb@wtamu.edu 
Gender Studies Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of Music

 

 Misty Gamble headshot

Misty Gamble, MFA - mgamble@wtamu.edu 
Gender Studies Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of Art

 

Jessica Mallard

Dr. Jessica Mallard
Dean, Sybil B. Harrington College of Fine Arts and Humanities
Professor of Communication Studies 

Faculty Across Campus

Art, Theatre, and Dance

Anne Medlock Headshot

Anne Medlock, MFA - amedlock@wtamu.edu
Professor of Theatre
Areas of interest: gendering of bodies in clothing and costumes throughout history; roles of gender and sexuality in theater performance 

 

Leslie Williams, MFA - lewilliams@wtamu.edu
Professor of Dance

 

Business

Andrew Li

Dr. Andrew Li - ali@wtamu.edu
Williams Professor of Management
Associate Professor of Management
Areas of Interest: how gender impacts individuals' identification with their work and family roles and their ability to balance demands from different domains in life, and how gender identity impacts important work-life decisions

 

Communication

Kris Drumheller

Dr. Kris Drumheller - kdrumheller@wtamu.edu
Professor of Communication Studies
Areas of interest: social identity construction particularly as it relates to organizational communication and issues of work-life balance; the impact of identity in organizational crises or crises that occur with organizations directly related to issues impacting women and LGBTQIA communities

Noah Franken 

Dr. Noah Franken - nfranken@wtamu.edu
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Areas of interest: interpersonal communication, identity, and family communication

 

Paula Schlegel

Paula Schlegel - pschlegel@wtamu.edu
Associate Lecturer of Communication Studies

 

Counseling and Education

Photograph of Leigh Green

Dr. Leigh Green - legreen@wtamu.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Areas of interest: Student-Veteran transition to campus, women veterans, rape culture on college campuses, feminist theory in counseling, LGBTQIA studies

  

English, Philosophy, and Modern Languages

 MatthewHarrison

Dr. Matthew Harrison - mharrison@wtamu.edu
Assistant Professor of English

Areas of interest: the recovery and analysis of women's writing, feminism and queer theory as applied to early modern texts, gendered metaphors for writing

 

Dr. Monica Hartmhart@wtamu.edu
Professor of English
Areas of interest: feminist literary theory, British women writers, poetry, psychoanalytic theory, the Gothic

 

Dr. Daniel Helbert - dhelbert@wtamu.edu
Assistant Professor of English

 

Dr. Alex Hunt - ahunt@wtamu.edu
Professor of English, Philosophy, and Modern Lanugages

 

Dr. Eric Meljac - emeljac@wtamu.edu
Assistant Professor of English
Areas of interest: representations of women in postcolonial narratives, especially the roles women play in African literature, and the writings of Toni Morrison

 

Dr. Andrew Reynolds - areynolds@wtamu.edu 
Associate Department Head 
Professor of Spanish

 

Dr. Pat Tyrer - ptyrer@wtamu.edu
Professor of English

 

History

 

Dr. Matt Reardon - mreardon@wtamu.edu
Associate Professor of History

Jean Stuntz

Dr. Jean Stuntz - jstuntz@wtamu.edu
Professor of History

 

Political Science and Criminal Justice

Dawn Marie J. Jordan, MA djordan@wtamu.edu    
Instructor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: specialty in Community Corrections; research interests include human trafficking, female sex offender and serial killers; women involved in the mafia and gangs

Dr. Keith Price - kprice@wtamu.edu
Professor, Political Science and Criminal Justice; Psychology, Sociology and Social Work

  

Psychology, Sociology, and Social Work

Dr. Maxine DeButte - mdebutte@wtamu.edu
Associate Professor of Psychology

Dr. Kenneth Denton - kdenton@wtamu.edu
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Dr. Lisa Garza - lgarza@wtamu.edu
Department Head
Professor of Sociology

Dr. Nicole Kraus - nkraus@wtamu.edu 
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Areas of interest: social stratification and intersectional analyses that considers the importance of gender, class, and race.

Dr. Jenifer Kunz - jkunz@wtamu.edu
Professor of Sociology

GenderStudies-digital

Contacts

Dr. Amy Von Lintel
Director of Gender Studies
806-651-2794