Department of Education Scholarships (A - G)

The scholarships below are available to students seeking a degree in eligible Department of Education programs.

A.A.U.W., Amarillo Branch, Ruby Lee Smith Scholarship  

A.A.U.W., Amarillo Branch, Ruby Lee Smith Scholarship was established in 1998 to provide scholarships for WTAMU education students planning to teach history and/or social studies and to honor the memory of Smith. The recipient must be a full-time female junior or senior student having completed one semester at WTAMU and one or more of the Fundamentals of Education courses and must have a cumulative 3.0 GPA. Preference will be given to secondary education students planning to teach history and/or social studies. The scholarship is renewable when criteria are met.


Amarillo Retired Teachers Association (ARTA) Education Scholarship  
Atmos Energy Bilingual Diagnostician Scholarship  
Arnold Gentry and Vivian Dunn Attebury Memorial Scholarship  
Mary Collins Bagot Scholarship  
Barbara Bain Scholarship  
Raymond W. and Enid Bates Scholarship  
Helen Slater Bentley Education Scholarship  
Edna Burdine Bridwell Scholarship  
Dr. Robin L. Capt Memorial Scholarship  
Delee Taylor Carter Endowed Scholarship  
Leta M. Cayton Memorial Scholarship  
Childre-Mayhew Scholarship  
E.R. “Dutch” and Odessie Cleavinger Award  
Frances Collins Christian Scholarship  
Allie Smith Collins Scholarship  
Peggy and Bill Cotton Scholarship  
Nadine Crum, Karen Burkhart and Bryna Harris Education Scholarship  
Elva Mae Deer Memorial Scholarship  
Betsy Dickerson Memorial Scholarship  
Carolyn Easterling Memorial Fund  
Education Credit Union Scholarship for Special Education  
Dorothy Egerton Farley Memorial Scholarship  
Sergeant First Class Tommy I. Folks Jr. Memorial Scholarship  
Future Teacher Blue Chip Recruits Scholarship  
Future Teacher Scholarship  
Kenneth and Christine Gibson Scholarship  
Clyde V. Goodwine Scholarship  
Howard D. Graves Scholarship  
Dr. Ted Guffy Scholarship Fund  
H.K. “Tex” and Ruth R. Guthrie Scholarship Fund  

Department of Education Scholarships (H - Z)

Rose T. Hall Math Education Scholarship  

Rose T. Hall Math Education Scholarship was established in 1998 to honor Hall and provide scholarships for math education students.  Recipients must be full-time (12 hours per semester) junior or senior math education majors.

High Plains Instructional Staff Development Scholarship  
LaRue Hite Education Scholarship  
Instructional Technology Scholarship  
Mary Ann Winfrey Juels Scholarship  
Myles Adrian and Imogene Kelly Memorial Scholarship  
Dr. Jim L. and Sue Carole Kidd Scholarship  
Dr. Mike King Scholarship  
Glenn and Sallie Lloyd Education Scholarship  
Wanda Claborn Lockridge Memorial Scholarship  
J.B. and Lois Lowe Endowment Fund  
Ruth Lowes Scholarship  
Joyce Marsh Early Childhood Education Scholarship  
Nancy McCaslin Memorial Scholarship  
Greg and Denise Mills Memorial Scholarship  
James A. and Mildred Turnbow Montgomery Scholarship in Education  
Jo Mozola Scholarship for Excellence in Teaching Scholarship  
John and Jo Mozola Math Education Scholarship  
Nathaniel “Nat” and Helen Neal Scholarship  
PACE-MENTOR Panhandle Alternative Certification for Educators Scholarship  
Panhandle Council of Administrators of Special Education Scholarship  
Gerald G. and Mary E. Parker Scholarship  
Dipakben J. Patel Endowed Scholarship  
Dr. E.B. and Martha Elizabeth “Beth” Posey Education Scholarship  
Ima Scott Redden College of Education Scholarship  
J.W. “Ted” Reid Memorial Scholarship  
Dr. Don A. Rice ‘66 and Sara Slagle Rice ‘66 Endowed Scholarship  
Geneva Schaeffer Scholarship in Education  
Eddie Mae Scott College of Education Scholarship  
Douglas Alfred Shirley Scholarship  
Texas Association of Future Educators (T.A.F.E.) Student Scholarship  
Nancy Camp and Mae Townsend Memorial Scholarship  
Ken Waugh Scholarships  
W. Rob and Judy D. Williams Endowed Scholarship Fund  
Claud and Inell Zevely Scholarship