Department of Psychology, Sociology, & Social Work Scholarships

The scholarships below are available to students seeking a degree in eligible Department of Psychology, Sociology, and Social Work programs.

Jane Addams Memorial Scholarship  

Jane Addams Memorial Scholarship was established in 1988 to be awarded to students with a minimum of nine hours in social work or sociology, with at least a 2.5 GPA on all work at WTAMU.

Dr. Timothy Atchison Memorial Scholarship in Psychology  
LaNelle Bassett-Winn Counseling and Guidance Scholarship  
Brian M. Beckley Scholarship  
Dorothy Gimp Brand Scholarship  
Tom Cannon Student Service Scholarship  
W. Joseph Findley Scholarship Fund  
Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Scholarship Award  
W. Mitchell Jones Scholarship Fund  
Marjorie Waddle Kruckeberg Scholarship  
Judith Mathewson Lankford Social Work Scholarship  
Jay Allen Mathis Memorial Scholarship  
Sibyl Mitchell Scholarship  
Nona L. Moore Scholarship Fund  
National Association of Social Workers (NASW) Scholarship, Amarillo Unit  
Hubert W. Oppe Scholarship Fund  
Dipakben J. Patel Endowed Scholarship  
Phi Alpha Nu Society Scholarship  
Jimmy D. Pond Scholarship for the Social Sciences  
Psychology Club Scholarship  
Sarah Raffkind Scholarship Fund  
Dr. Kollengode R. Ramakrishnan Scholarship  
Jack Duncan Rhodes Scholarship  
John and Sally Skaggs Psychology Scholarship  
Claudia and Harold Stuart Scholarship for Books  
Jeffery Weiss Psychology Scholarship  
Arvezene Winter Scholarship Fund  
Clark E. Wooldridge Memorial Scholarship