University Diversity Committee

The WTAMU University Diversity Committee is made up of WT faculty and staff that work with the Office for Diversity and Inclusion on an array of programs, events, and initiatives. The committee meets at 2 p.m. in the Eternal Flame Room of the JBK on the first Friday of each month. If you are interested in joining the committee or have an issue to bring to the committee, send an email to or call 806-651-8482.


WTAMU University Diversity Committee Members

  1. Angela Allen, Chair, Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
  2. Carolyn Baum, Communication Department
  3. Chip Chandler, Communication and Marketing
  4. Jonathan Cordova, Study Abroad and Nationally Competitive Scholarships
  5. Jennifer Denham, Education Department
  6. Barbara Ferrara, University Police Department
  7. Dr. Noah Franken, Communication Department
  8. Carolina Galloway, Leadership Team, Study Abroad and Nationally Competitive Scholarships
  9. Dr. Nancy Garcia, Communication Department
  10. Maria Guerrero, TACHE
  11. Kimberly Hanna, Graduate School
  12. Jamie Hunter, International Student Services
  13. Diane King, VERO
  14. Sedrick Knowlton, Admissions
  15. Dr. Eric Meljac, English, Philosophy and Modern Languages
  16. Jeremie Middleton, Student Enrollment, Engagement, and Success
  17. Sara-Louise Newcomer, College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences
  18. Dr. Shanna Peeples, Education and Social Sciences
  19. Dr. Leslie Ramos Salazar, Computer Information and Decision Management
  20. Victoria Salas, Leadership Team, McNair Scholars
  21. Eric Sosa, Business Office
  22. Janeth Stewart, Nursing Department
  23. Troy Tarpley, Agricultural Sciences
  24. Megan Ward, Career and Professional Development
  25. Sonja Young, University Police Department