West Texas A&M University - Home
Advising: Contact Us

Contact Us

Advising Services Office
Student Success Center
Classroom Center, Room 110
Canyon, TX 79016-0001

Phone: 806.651.5300
Fax: 806.651.5274
Email:
advisingservices@wtamu.edu 

Mailing Address
WTAMU Box 60868
Canyon, Texas 79016-0001 

Advising Services Staff

Rebekah Bachman

Rebekah Bachman
Director
806.651.5302
rbachman@wtamu.edu

Brandy Carr

Brandy Carr
Transfer Coordinator
806-651-5374
bcarr@wtamu.edu

Alyson Cantu

Alyson Cantu
Academic Adviser
806.651.5304

acantu@wtamu.edu

David Favela

David Favela
Academic Adviser

806.651.5305

dfavela@wtamu.edu

Herschel Neal 

Herschel Neal
Academic Adviser

806.651.5303
hneal@wtamu.edu

Hillary Siegfried

Hillary Siegfried
Academic Adviser

806.651.5301

hsiegfried@wtamu.edu

Patricia McCormick

Patricia McCormick
BAAS/BGS Adviser
806.651.5307

pmccormick@wtamu.edu

Nancy Garcia

Nancy Garcia
Success Initiatives
Coordinator
806.651.5373
ngarcia@wtamu.edu

Josh Warnica

Josh Warnica
Advising Coordinator
806.651.5308
jwarnica@wtamu.edu

Carrie Doyle

Carrie Doyle
Graduate Assistant
806.651.5300

cdoyle@wtamu.edu

Candice Copelin

Candice Copelin
Graduate Assistant

806.651.5300

ccopleing@wtamu.edu

 

Faculty Advisers   

Dr. Jeffry Babb

Dr. Jeffry Babb
Faculty Adviser

CIDM
806.651.2440
jbabb@wtamu.edu

Don Clewett

Don Clewett
Faculty Adviser
Math, Chemistry and Physics
806.651.4253
dclewett@wtamu.edu

Dr. Ted DuBois

Dr. Ted DuBois
Faculty Adviser
Music
806-651-2826

tdubois@wtamu.edu

Rick Haasl

Rick Haasl
Faculty Adviser
Nursing and Health Sciences
806-651-2377
rhaasl@wtamu.edu

Vicki Hartin

Vicki Hartin
Faculty Adviser
Nursing
806-651-2638
vhartin@wtamu.edu

Dr. Collette Loftin

Dr. Collette Loftin
Faculty Adviser
Nursing
806-651-2629
cloftin@wtamu.edu

Dr. Enyonam Oswi-Hwere

Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere
Faculty Adviser
Communication
806-651-2411
eosei-hwere@wtamu.edu

James Rutledge

James Rutledge
Faculty Adviser
Education
806-651-5300
jrutledge@wtamu.edu

Matthew Whigham

Matthew Whigham
Faculty Adviser
Engineering and
Computer Science
806-651-2510
mwhigham@wtamu.edu