West Texas A&M University - Home
Buff Transit Tracker
WTAMU Department of Communications Seeking Nominations for Hall of Fame

May 21, 2013

COPY BY: Rana McDonald, 806-651-2129, rmcdonald@wtamu.edu

WTAMU Department of Communications Seeking Nominations for Hall of Fame

CANYON, Texas—The Department of Communication at West Texas A&M University is accepting nominations for its Communication Hall of Fame to recognize outstanding alumni who graduated no later than 2008 from the WTAMU Communication Studies, Speech Communication or Mass Communication programs. The deadline for nominations is July 15.

Nominees will be recognized at the Communication Hall of Fame Banquet at 6 p.m. Friday, Sept. 20. Claire Shipman, ABC news correspondent, will be the keynote speaker. 

The inaugural inductees of the Communication Hall of Fame will be selected by a committee of communication professionals. Committee members include Keith Brown, Opportunity Plan; Mary Coyne, McCormick Advertising; Ryan Hazelwood, KVII; Brent McClure, KFDA; Jackie Kingston, KAMR; Krissy Mailman, Sweester Healthcare; and Leslie Richardson, communication consultant.

The Department of Communication will host a reception as part of the WTAMU Alumni Summer Reunion (wtamu.edu/reunion) from 3-4 p.m. Saturday, June 8 in the AT&T HD TV Studio in the Sybil B. Harrington Fine Arts Complex. Additional information about the Hall of Fame Banquet and the nomination process will be available during the reception.

Nomination criteria and forms can be found on the Communication Hall of Fame website at wtamu.edu/communication-hall-of-fame.aspx. All nomination forms should be emailed to Dr. Trudy Hanson at thanson@wtamu.edu by the July 15 deadline.    


Post a Comment