West Texas A&M University

2014 Pinnacle Award

The Foundation’s first Pinnacle Award was presented in 2005 to recognize an outstanding donor who not only supports the University financially, but also gives of their time and labor to promote WTAMU in the community, and Dyke and Terry Rogers definitely exemplify that pinnacle of giving.

The Rogers are longtime supporters of the University and have given generous contributions of more than $1 million to scholarships and to endow the University’s LEAD WT program as the Dyke and Terry Rogers Leadership Education and Development Program. Both are WTAMU graduates—Dyke earned a degree in general business and economics in 1970, and Terry received a master’s in education administration in 1988 while working full time as a teacher.

They are recognized leaders in their community of Dalhart and have worked hard to increase job opportunities and build the economy across the Panhandle. She found her passion working with children, parents, teachers and administrators while he found success in such ventures as a fuel company, a chain of convenience stores and innovation in technology fields of distribution services and security while helping establish the commercial dairy industry in the northern Panhandle. They have shared their expertise in leadership and entrepreneurship by helping others through their Agape Charitable Foundation. Their work has provided life-changing opportunities well beyond the Panhandle of Texas, and their spirit of giving will impact the vision of leadership and service at WTAMU for years to come.

Old Main Society

The Old Main Society was established in 1998 to recognize individuals, organizations and corporations that have given lifetime contributions of $50,000 or more to support the students and mission of West Texas A&M.

Recognition Categories

  • Supporter—$50,000-$99,999
  • Sustainer—$100,000-$249,999
  • Ambassador—$250,000-$499,999
  • Patron—$500,000-$999,999
  • Benefactor—$1 million-$4,999,999
  • Visionary—$5 million or more

2014 Old Main Society Inductees

  • Dyke and Terry Rogers—Benefactor;
  • Mary Jane Periman Hilfer—Ambassador;
  • Dr. Phillip O. and Judith Periman—Ambassador;
  • Estate of Frances M. Phillips—Ambassador;
  • Dr. J. Pat Stephens and Olivia Jane Stephens—Sustainer;
  • Citizens Bank—Supporter;
  • Kuhlman and Sons—Mike Kuhlman and Gary Kuhlman—Supporter;
  • Northwest Texas Healthcare System—Supporter;
  • Panhandle Chapter Texas SocietyCPAs—Supporter;
  • Panhandle Grain and Feed Association—Supporter;
  • Panhandle Livestock Association—Supporter; and
  • Leonard M. and Kathryn F. ‘Jackie’ Wilson—Supporter.