West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Business Office Contact Us

Contact Us

Business Office
Old Main, Room 104
806-651-2080
bo@wtamu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cashier Window Hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Please be advised: Beginning February 1, 2018, West Texas A&M University will no longer have the capabilities to accept payment over the phone. Students and parents can find detailed information on different payment methods available on our Payment Methods and Deadlines webpage.

 
Shelly Davis
Associate Vice President for Business and Finance
University Controller
sdavis@wtamu.edu

TBD
Administrative Associate IV


Student Account FAQ
 

Julie Harvell
Bursar

jharvell@wtamu.edu
  • Manager, Student Receivables
  • Student Billing
  • Wire Transfers

Cost of Attendance
Tuition and Fees


Todd McNeill
Director of Finance
tmcneill@wtamu.edu
corrections@wtamu.edu
  • Manager of University accounts
  • Manager of Accounting Systems Reporting


Don P Adams
Financial Accountant II
dpadams@wtamu.edu

  • University Tax Accountant
  • 1098-T
  • 1099
  • 1042-S
  • Royalties

Student Tax Form FAQ

Kendra Braughton
Collections Specialist
kbraughton@wtamu.edu

  • Past due university balances
  • Collection Agency reporting- University balances
  • Manager- Texas Controller for past due balances
  • Student accounts in write off

Payment Methods and Deadlines

 

John Bassett
Financial Accountant I
jbassett@wtamu.edu

  • Emergency loans
  • Collection Agency reporting-Emergency Loans
  • RN to BSN tuition rebates
  • State of Texas tuition rebates

Emergency Loan FAQ

Sharla Browne
Financial Accountant I
sbrowne@wtamu.edu
 

  • Post Awards Grant Accounting
  • Post Awards Invoicing

Renee Brummett
Financial Accountant II
rbrummett@wtamu.edu
  • USAS and Foundation Accounting
  • State reporting
  • A&M Systems reporting
  • Campus PCI compliance

Lauren Cazarez
Financial Accountant IV
lcazarez@wtamu.edu

  • AP Manager
  • Pass through
  • Grant reporting and oversight


Angela Followill
Financial Practitioner I
afollowill@wtamu.edu

  • Student billing
  • Student billing questions
  • Cost of attendance questions

Cost of Attendance
Tuition and Fees

Karen Fox
Financial Accountant I
kfox@wtamu.edu
  • State vouchers
  • State account payments

Lynn Garrett
Financial Services Representative
lgarrett@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • Student billing questions

Payment Methods and Deadlines

Cindy Grabbe
Financial Specialist I
cgrabbe@wtamu.edu
  • Non-state vouchers
  • Non-state payment
  • Vouchers for student refunds
  • Vouchers for travel reimbursement

Misty C Hobbs
Assistant Bursar
mhobbs@wtamu.edu
  • Sponsored Billing
  • Student withdrawals
  • Dishonored checks
  • Dishonored ACH payments-student accounts

Sponsored Billing FAQ
Student Withdrawals

Pam Holcomb
Financial Accountant II
pholcomb@wtamu.edu
  • Post Award Grant Accountant
  • Post awards reconciliation
  • Post awards invoicing


Diane King
Financial Specialist III
dking@wtamu.edu
travel@wtamu.edu

  • Travel vouchers/reimbursement
  • Travel card management
  • CBA card management

Travel Webpage

Deetress Peoples
Financial Accountant I
dpeoples@wtamu.edu
  • Chart of Accounts
  • Object codes
  • Electronic check processing

Sandy Roberts
Financial Services Representative
sroberts@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • Student billing questions

Payment Methods and Deadlines

Chinhda Sysombath
Financial Accountant III
csysombath@wtamu.edu
  • Fixed assets
  • Accounts payable reconciliation
TBD
Financial Accountant II
  • Ledger/Budge Status Report corrections
  • Interdepartmental Requisitions
  • Internal account charges