West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker

May 23, 2017

CONTACT:    Dr. Trudy Hanson, 806-651-2800, thanson@wtamu.edu


Department Seeks Nominations for 2017 Communication Hall of Fame


CANYON, Texas—The Department of Communication at West Texas A&M University seeks nominations for its Communication Hall of Fame to recognize outstanding alumni who graduated in 2012 or earlier from the WTAMU communication studies, speech communication or mass communication programs. Nominees will be recognized at the Communication Hall of Fame Banquet at 6 p.m. Friday, Sept. 29 in the Jack B. Kelley Student Center, Legacy Hall.

The Communication Hall of Fame was an idea first proposed by the late Dr. Leigh Browning as a way to honor the outstanding contributions of graduates from the Department of Communication. Since its 2013 inauguration, 16 communication alumni have been inducted.

Nomination criteria and forms can be found on the Communication Hall of Fame website http://www.wtamu.edu/communication-hall-of-fame.aspx. Deadline for submitting nominations is July 15. All nomination forms should be emailed to Dr. Trudy Hanson at thanson@wtamu.edu.