West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Counselor Finder

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Incoming Freshmen, to find your admissions counselor please select your location:

Jose Topete

Jose Topete

Assistant Director of Admissions

“The atmosphere at West Texas A&M is unlike any other school. Becoming a WTAMU Buffalo means you are joining a family that will nurture you, shape your life and help build your future. WT is a place that will give you the opportunity to discover new talents and strengths in yourself. Allow me to assist you as you begin your journey of becoming a Buffalo!”

jtopete@wtamu.edu
Bio of Jose Topete

bucky-104

“Bucky Buffalo”

“Temporary” Assistant Director of Admissions New counselor coming soon!

New region counselor coming soon.

admissions@wtamu.edu
Bio of Bucky Buffalo

Bucky the Buffalo Mascot

Jessica Sipe

Assistant Director of Admissions

“I am very passionate about WT and I want to share that passion with you! If there is any way I can assist as you become a Buff, I want to be there for you every step of the way! That’s just what we do here at West Texas A&M.”

jsipe@wtamu.edu
Bio of Jessica Sipe

Sedrick Knowlton

Sedrick Knowlton

Assistant Director of Admissions

“I'm ready and willing to assist you on your journey of becoming a WTAMU Buffalo. As your personal admissions counselor, I'm looking forward to providing any information that you may need along the way and ensuring that you have the best experience possible.”

sknowlton@wtamu.edu
Bio of Sedrick Knowlton

Hope Chasco

Hope Chasco

Assistant Director of Admissions

“I want to share my love for this university with you. I’m excited to help, and I’m available for any of your questions as you start your journey to becoming a Buff.”

hchasco@wtamu.edu
Bio of Hope Chasco

Alicia Johnson

Alicia Johnson

Assistant Director of Admissions

“Canyon is a great town to live in while you are in college. I enjoyed my experience at WTAMU, and I know you will as well.”

ajohnson@wtamu.edu
Bio of Alica Johnson