Advising: Our Team

Our Team

Advising Services Office
Student Success Center
Classroom Center, Room 110
Canyon, TX 79016-0001

Map: advising-services-map.jpg

 

Hours: Mon. 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.,
Tues.-Fri. 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 806.651.5300
Fax: 806.651.5274
Email:
advisingservices@wtamu.edu 

Mailing Address
WTAMU Box 60868
Canyon, Texas 79016-0001 

Advising Services Staff

Alyson Cantu

Alyson Ries
Director

806-651-5304
aries@wtamu.edu

Hillary Siegfried

Hillary Long
Assistant Director

806.651.5301
hlong@wtamu.edu

Brandy Carr

Brandy Carr
Transfer Coordinator
806.651.5374

bcarr@wtamu.edu

 Candice Copelin

Candice Copelin
Academic Adviser
806.651.8241

 Michael Crippen

Michael Crippen
Academic Adviser
806.651.5305
mcrippen@wtamu.edu

Patricia McCormick

Patricia McCormick
BAAS/BGS Adviser
806.651.5307

pmccormick@wtamu.edu

 

Herschel Neal

Herschel Neal
Academic Adviser

806.651.5303
hneal@wtamu.edu

 Mandy Puryear

Mandy Puryear
Academic Adviser

806.651.5306
mpuryear@wtamu.edu

Alyssa Paschel

Alyssa Paschel
Coordinator of Student
Success Initiatives
806.651.5302

apaschel@wtamu.edu

Paige Farley

Paige Farley
Advising Coordinator
806.651.5308
ofarley@wtamu.edu

Gretchen Henley

Gretchen Henley
Coordinator of
Student Success
Initiatives
806.651.5311
ghenley@wtamu.edu

Shweta Khurjekar

Shweta Khurjekar
Graduate Assistant
806.651.5300

Janine Johnson

Janine Johnson
Graduate Assistant
806.651.5300

 

 

 

Faculty Advisers   

Dr. Jeffry Babb

Dr. Jeffry Babb
Faculty Adviser

CIDM
806.651.2440
jbabb@wtamu.edu

 Dr. Katherine Payne

Dr. Katherine Carl
Faculty Adviser
CIDM
806-651-2446
kpayne@wtamu.edu

 Dr. Ted DuBois

Dr. Ted DuBois
Faculty Adviser
Music
806-651-2826

tdubois@wtamu.edu

 Michelle McFadden

 

Michelle McFadden
Faculty Adviser
Nursing
806-651-2693
mmcfadden@wtamu.edu

Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere

Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere
Faculty Adviser
Communications
806-651-2411
eosei-hwere@wtamu.edu

Dave Rausch

Dr. Dave Rausch
Faculty Adviser

Political Science
806-651-2423
jrausch@wtamu.edu

Dr. Tanner Robertson

Dr. Tanner Robertson
Faculty Adviser
Agricultural Media &
Communication

806-651-2591
trobertson@wtamu.edu

James Rutledge

James Rutledge
Faculty Adviser
Education
806-651-5300
jrutledge@wtamu.edu

 

Matthew Whigham

Matthew Whigham
Faculty Adviser
Engineering
806-651-2510
mwhigham@wtamu.edu