West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Student Success Coordinators parent resources

Parent Resources


We want to work with you in supporting your student's success

Picture of Student Success CoordinatorsFirst off, let us congratulate all you parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, older siblings, godparents, foster parents, and other guardians who have provided the attention, care, love, support, blood, sweat, and tears to see your student succeed! All of your hard and wonderful work (and we know it is) raising these children has paid off and your young adult is now a college student. The Student Success Coordinators are here to provide an extra layer of support for your student during their time with us here at West Texas A&M University. We are here to listen and encourage, to connect them with the right services at the right time, and to help them learn the skills they need to succeed. If you would like to visit with your student's college/school-specific coordinator, please feel free to contact us here. There are some limitations to what we can share (FERPA), but we would be happy to learn from you about your student and work with you in a concerted effort to grow outstanding young adults.


Here are some links to answer a few questions you may have:

What important information about WT do I need to know?
The Consumer Information page provides links to all of our university information that is required to be disclosed to the public.

What are the statistics regarding student enrollment at WT?
The Student Achievement Goals and Success page (this page is currently 'under construction' to add updated data) has several charts that show WT's progress over the years.

How safe is my student while attending WT?
The Campus Safety and Security page gives reports and office contacts from those who's only goal is to keep your student safe.

Who can I talk to about...?
The University's main Contact Us page has phone numbers, directory links, and our mailing address.


And a few more links/office phone numbers for most everything else:

ACADEMIC ASSISTANCE and PROGRAMS

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEB PAGE
Academic Study Skills   Tips and Tools for Academic Success   Academic Study Skills
Experiential Learning and the QEP - Campus to Community Dr. George Pacheco Service Learning, Research, and Internships 2530 gpacheco@
C2C Web Page
Honors Dr. Pam Lockwood Attebury Honors Program 2736 plockwood@
Honors Web Page
McNair Scholars Mike Cook or
Victoria Salas
Summer Research and GRE Prep Program 5294 mcook@ or vsalas@
McNair Web Page
President's Undergraduate Student Research Grant Steve McLean Student Research Funding 2983 smclean@wtamu.edu
Sponsored Research
Student Research Conference Dr. Pam Lockwood WTAMU Student Research 2536 src@
Research Conference
Study Abroad Carolina Galloway International Experience, Passports 5309 cgalloway@wtamu.edu
Study Abroad

COLLEGES/SCHOOLS and DEPARTMENTS

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEB PAGE
Athletics Stephanie Sumpter Rosters 4403 ssumpter@
GoBuffsGo
Agriculture and Natural Sciences Rebekah Bachman Substitutions, Degree Plans 3570 rbachman@
ANS
College of Business Lynsee Womble Substitutions, Degree Plans 2526 lwomble@
COB
COB--On Campus Michelle Vinyard On Campus Students 4029 lvinyard@
Resources
COB--Online Betsy Tonne Online Students 2525 btonne@
Online
COB--Undergrad programs Amber Black Daily Operations of Business Programs 2524 ablack@
BBA
Engineering, Computer Sciences, and Mathematics Krisha Perkins Substitutions, Degree Plans 5257 kperkins@
ECSM
Education and Social Sciences Kathy Lefever Substitutions, Degree Plans 2600 klefever@
ESS
Fine Arts and Humanities Verna Hodge Substitutions, Degree Plans 2782 vhodge@
FAH
Nursing and Health Sciences Vicki Hamblen Substitutions, Degree Plans 3500 vhamblen@
NHS

FINANCIAL

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEB PAGE
ACE Scholarship Martin Lopez Ace Program Questions 2351 mlopez@
Buffalo Gold Card  Beth Mowry BGC Inquiry 4653 bmowry@
Buff Gold Card Office
Business Office Julie Harvell Billing Questions 2086 jharvell@
Business Office
Business Office Misty Hobbs Loan Questions 2081 mhobbs@
Business Office
Business Office DESK B.O. Holds 2080 bo@wtamu
Business Office
Nationally Competitive Scholarships Laura Seals Fellowships 2587 lseals@
NCS
Financial Aid Kim Kopke Financial Aid 2041 kkopke@
Financial Aid
Scholarships DESK General inquiries 3330 scholarships@
Scholarships

REGISTRATION and ENROLLMENT

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEB PAGE
Advising and Early Alert DESK Greenlighting, Changes, Referrals 5300 advisingservices@
Advising
Attendance Carl Welch Attendance 7920 cwelch@
Registrar Linda Elliot Athletic Eligibility 4904 lelliot@
Registrar Tana Miller Colleague and Informer 4902 tmiller@
Registrar Tami Wylie Registration, Withdrawal 4905 twylie@

STUDENT SERVICES

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEB PAGE
BITeam Student Affairs Disruptive Behavior Intervention 2050 Submit a Report
Buff Allies Dr. Kristina Drumheller Safe Zones for LGBTQIA 2816 kdrumheller@
Buff Allies
Career Services Amber Black Career Services 2530 ablack@
Career Services
Counseling Services Dayna Schertler Counseling 2340 dschertler@
Student Counseling Services
Disability Services Teri Simpson Student Disability, Modifications, etc. 2335 tsimpson@
Student Disability Services
Diversity and Inclusion Angela Allen University Experience 8480 diversity-inclusion@
Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Information Technology (IT) DESK IT inquiries 4357 itsc@
Information Technology
Lost and Found Ana Rojas Lost and Found 2366 lostandfound@
Search Lost and Found
Medical Services DESK Clinic, OTC, Classes, Contraceptives, etc. 3287 medical@
Student Medical Services
Parking Jerry Faltinek Parking Holds 2308 jfaltinek@
Parking Services
Residential Living DESK Student Housing 3000 housing@wtamu.edu
Res Living
StrengthsQuest MULTIPLE Individual Talents and Strengths   buffstrong@
StrengthsQuest
Student Enrollment, Engagement, and Success Mary Hiner Student Enrollment, Engagement, and Success, Holds 2385 mlhiner@wtamu.edu
Student Enrollment, Engagement, and Success
Student Engagement and Leadership Darcy Webber Organizations, Leadership, PULSE, Branding 2313 dwebber@
OSEL Web page
Title IX Holds Becky Lopez Holds on Title IX 3199 blopez@
Title IX
University Police DESK Night escort, Unlock car, Victim assistance 2300 UPD Webpage

The contents of this web page were developed under a grant from the Department of Education which do not necessarily represent the policy of the Department of Education, and you should not assume endorsement by the Federal Government.