West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Student Success Coordinators fnr

Frequently Needed Resources


ACADEMIC ASSISTANCE and PROGRAMS

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEBPAGE
Academic Study Skills   Tips and Tools for Academic Success   Academic Study Skills
Accounting Lab   Homework Help CC105 or CC224   Accounting Lab Hours
Education Advising & Certification Kristen Robberts Education Advising & Certification 2610 krobberts@
Education Advising & Certification Cheryl Landon Education Advising & Certification 2602 clandon@
Education on Demand Andrea Porter EoD Questions 2037 aporter@
Education--Alternative Certification Teresa Mcnutt PACE Alternative Certification 2599 tmcnutt@
Experiential Learning and the QEP - Campus to Community Dr. George Pacheco Service Learning, Research, and Internships 2530 gpacheco@
C2C Webpage
Honors Dr. Pam Lockwood Attebury Honors Program 2736 plockwood@
Math and Science Tutoring Center Michelle Blake Math CC101 and Science CC108 2995 mblake@
Math Lab   Math Homework Help CC411   Math Lab Hours
Math Lab, Virtual Kim Seward Online How-to's   kseward@
Virtual Math Lab
McNair Scholars Mike Cook
Victoria Salas
Summer Research and GRE Prep Program 5294 mcook@
vsalas@
President's Undergraduate Student Research Grant Steve McLean Student Research Funding 2983 smclean@
SmartThinking Dr. Krista Favela Online Tutoring Service 7906 kfavela@
Student Research Conference Dr. Pam Lockwood WTAMU Student Research 2536 src@
Study Abroad Carolina Galloway International Experience, Passports 5309 cgalloway@
Supplemental Instruction Michelle Blake Study Sessions 2341 mblake@
Supplemental Instruction
Testing Max Seymour CLEP, TSI, Certifiction Tests 2341 mseymour@
Tutoring Assistance Program Portal Michelle Blake Tutoring, SI, SmartThinking 2341 mblake@
Tutoring Asst Program
Writing Center Daniel Klaehn Help with all Writing CC107 2473 writingcenter@
Writing Center Hours
WTClass/Blackboard Dr. Krista Favela Blackboard Questions 7906 kfavela@

COLLEGES/SCHOOLS and DEPARTMENTS

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEBPAGE
Athletic Eligibility Linda Elliot Athletic Eligibility 4904 lelliot@
Athletics Stephanie Sumpter Rosters 4403 ssumpter@
ANS Rebekah Bachman Substitutions, Degree Plans 3570 rbachman@
COB Lynsee Womble Substitutions, Degree Plans 2526 lwomble@
COB--On Campus Michelle Vinyard On Campus Students 4029 lvinyard@
COB--Online Betsy Tonne Online Students 2525 btonne@
COB--Undergrad programs Amber Black Daily Operations of Business Programs 2524 ablack@
ECSM Krisha Perkins Substitutions, Degree Plans 5257 kperkins@
ESS Kathy Lefever Substitutions, Degree Plans 2600 klefever@
FAH Verna Hodge Substitutions, Degree Plans 2782 vhodge@
NHS Vicki Hamblen Substitutions, Degree Plans 3500 vhamblen@

FINANCIAL

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEBPAGE
ACE Scholarship Martin Lopez Ace Program Questions 2351 mlopez@
Buffalo Gold Card  Beth Mowry BGC Inquiry 4653 bmowry@
Business Office Julie Harvell Billing Questions 2086 jharvell@
Business Office Misty Hobbs Loan Questions 2081 mhobbs@
Business Office DESK B.O. Holds 2080 bo@wtamu
Financial Aid Kim Kopke Financial Aid 2041 kkopke@
Scholarships DESK General inquiries 3330 scholarships@

REGISTRATION and ENROLLMENT

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEBPAGE
Admissions Wendi Vanlandingham Records; Test Credit 2008 wvanlandingham@
Admissions DESK Transcript Evaluations 2020 evaluations@
Advising and Early Alert DESK Greenlighting, Changes, Referrals 5300 advisingservices@
AdvisorTrac Herschel Neal AdvisorTrac 5303 hneal@
Attendance Carl Welch Attendance 7920 cwelch@
International Students Giselle Alvarado International Students 2072 galvarado@
Orientation Amanda Lawson NSO, TSO 2313 akraemer@
Orientation
Registrar Tana Miller Colleague and Informer 4902 tmiller@
Registrar Tami Wylie Registration, Withdrawal 4905 twylie@

STUDENT SERVICES

DEPT / AREA NAME / OFFICE FUNCTION / ROOM # PH# EMAIL / WEBPAGE
Aramark DESK Food Services 2707  
BITeam Student Affairs Disruptive Behavior Intervention 2050 Submit a Report
Buff Allies Dr. Kristina Drumheller Safe Zones for LGBTQIA 2816 kdrumheller@
Career Services Amber Black Career Services 2530 ablack@wtamu.edu
Counseling Services Dayna Schertler Counseling 2340 dschertler@
Disability Services Teri Simpson Student Disability, Modifications, etc. 2335 tsimpson@
Diversity and Inclusion Angela Allen University Experience 8480 diversity-inclusion@
Information Technology (IT) DESK IT inquiries 4357 itsc@
International Students Kristine Combs International Students 2073 kcombs@
KWTS Randall Ray WT Radio Announcement 2807 rray@
Lost and Found Ana Rojas Lost and Found 2366 lostandfound@
Medical Services DESK Cold Care Packs, Classes, No Insurance, Contraceptives, etc. 3287 medical@
Parking Jerry Faltinek Parking Holds 2308 jfaltinek@
Residential Living DESK Student Housing 3000 housing@wtamu.edu
StrengthsQuest MULTIPLE Individual Talents and Strengths   buffstrong@
StrengthsQuest
Student Enrollment, Engagement, and Success Mary Hiner Student Enrollment, Engagement, and Success, Holds 2385 mlhiner@wtamu.edu
Student Engagement and Leadership Darcy Webber Organizations, Leadership, PULSE, Branding 2313 dwebber@
OSEL Webpage
Title IX Holds Becky Lopez Holds on Title IX 3199 blopez@
University Police DESK Night escort, Unlock car, Victim assistance 2300 UPD Webpage
Veterans Leo Reid
Amy Criss
Veterans Issues 4939
4936
lreid@
acriss@
WTTV Randall Ray WT Television Announcement 2807 wttv@
rray@

The contents of this web page were developed under a grant from the Department of Education which do not necessarily represent the policy of the Department of Education, and you should not assume endorsement by the Federal Government.