West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Department of Sports and Exercise Sciences Faculty

Department of Sports and Exercise Sciences
Faculty

 

Dr. Michelle Bartlett

Associate Professor of  Sports and Exercise Sciences

"As humans we are always learning, whether it is small and subconscious, or life-changing lessons. My goal in the classroom is to stimulate and encourage this learning, and hopefully a passion for it."

“I am still learning.” – Michelangelo, at age 87

mbartlett@wtamu.edu  
Michelle Bartlett's Bio

 Trisha Brown

Trisha Brown

Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

“You are stronger than you think you are.”

tmbrown@wtamu.edu 
Trisha Brown's Bio

 Jeff Casebolt

Jeffrey Casebolt

Instructor, Sports and Exercise Sciences

“If two people continue to agree one person is not necessary.”

jcasebolt@wtamu.edu
Jeffrey Casebolt's Bio

Gene Farren

Gene L. Farren

Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

“Over-preparation and sacrifice are the only ways to assure you will achieve your goals; life is unpredictable, so need to be prepared for anything and be willing to sacrifice the small stuff.” –Micheal Phelps

gfarren@wtamu.edu
Gene Farren's Bio

Blake Price

Blake Price, M.S.

Instructor, Sports and Exercise Sciences

“The quality of a person's life is in direct proportion to their commitment to excellence, regardless of their chosen field of endeavor.” – Vince Lombardi

bprice@wtamu.edu
Blake Price's Bio

 

Heather Ferrell

Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer, ATP Clinical Coordinator

“A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive, and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done.”—Vince Lombardi

htreece@wtamu.edu
Heather Treece's Bio

 Vanessa Fiaud

Dr. Vanessa Fiaud

Associate Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."
- Gandhi

vfiaud@wtamu.edu 
Vanessa Fiaud's Bio


Rick Raasl

Rick Haasl

Assistant to the Dean, Instructor

“Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.” Luke 6:38 (NIV)

“Education is the kindling of a flame, not the filling of a vessel!” ~Socrates~

rhaasl@wtamu.edu
Rick Haasl's Bio

Lorna Strong

Dr. Lorna Strong

Department Head, Assistant Professor, ATP Program Director

"Athletic training allows me to combine my interest in the medical field with my fascination of sports. The hands-on nature of the Athletic Training Education Program allows me to work with students collectively and individually to see the content come alive."

lstrong@wtamu.edu
Lorna Strong's Bio

Jesse McIntyre

Jesse McIntyre

Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"’You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take’—Wayne Gretzky”—Michael Scott

“There may be people who have more talent than you, but there’s no excuse for anyone to work harder than you do.” – Derek Jeter

jmcintyre@wtamu.edu
Jesse McIntyre's Bio