West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice Faculty

Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice
Faculty

 

Brandon Bang

Instructor

bbang@wtamu.edu
Brandon Bang's Bio

 Laura N. Bell

Dr. Laura N. Bell

Assistant Professor of Political Science

“Education is transformational. It changes lives. That is why people work so hard to become educated and why education has always been the key to the American Dream…”
― Condoleezza Rice

lbell@wtamu.edu

 Anand Commissiong  

Dr. Anand Commissiong

Associate Professor of Political Science

acommissiong@wtamu.edu
Dr. Commissiong's Bio

Jaymie Freidank

Jaymie Freidank

Instructor

 

jfreidank@wtamu.edu  
Jaymie Freidank's Bio

 

Melissa Henderson

Instructor

 

mhenderson@wtamu.edu  
Melissa Henderson's Bio

Dr. Harry Hueston

Dr. Harry Hueston

Professor of Criminal Justice

"I love working with my students. I find that the best learning occurs when my students and I work together in solving issues involving criminal justice and how it will impact their lives in the real world. I also believe books and theory are great but, when applied to real life situations, experience combined with theories and books, while challenging students to think out of their comfort zones and develop their own responses to these issues is my teaching philosophy!"

hhueston@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Hueston's Bio

 M. Gregory Ingham

M. Gregory Ingham

Instructor of Political Science

“Follow your passion, be prepared to work hard and sacrifice, and, above all, don't let anyone limit your dreams.”           Donovan Bailey

“I feel that my role as an instructor is to give our students the tools they need to expand their horizons and go beyond what they may believe to be their limits.”     Greg Ingham

gingham@wtamu.edu 
Gregory Ingham's Bio

 Dawn Marie J. Jordan

Dawn Marie J. Jordan

Instructor

"Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning."  Benjamin Franklin

jdjordan@wtamu.edu 
Dawn Marie J. Jordan's Bio

 

Dr. Michael Klein

Assistant Professor

 

mklein@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Klein's Bio

 Xiangyu (Dale) Li

Dr. Xiangyu (Dale) Li

Assistant Professor of Political Science

“The best career is for the betterment of mankind.”

xli@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Li's Bio

 

Dr. Justin Moeller

Assistant Professor

jmoeller@wtamu.edu
Dr. Moeller's Bio

Dr. Keith Price

Dr. Keith Price

Department Head, Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice

"After working for the Texas prison system for thirty years, my parole to West Texas A&M University is like making it to heaven. Students are fairly easy to manage after dealing with robbers, rapists and murderers and a lot more fun. Come take a class in criminal justice or sociology and learn why it is better to be a student than a convict."

kprice@wtamu.edu
Dr. Price's Bio
Dr. Price's Personal Page

 Dr. Dave Rausch

Dr. Dave Rausch

Teel Bivins Professor of Political Science

"I've been involved in politics since I was in elementary school and I helped my father in his campaign for the Pennsylvania House of Representatives.  When I arrived at the University of Alaska Fairbanks, I chose political science as my major because I was interested in better understanding people and their quest for power.  I had to make a decision in graduate school whether I was going to work in politics or move into academe.  I chose academe because I like teaching and working at a university that allows me to teach, research and work in politics when the opportunity presents itself."

jrausch@wtamu.edu
Dr. Rausch's Bio
Dr. Rausch's Personal Page

Claudia Stravato  

Claudia Stravato

Instructor of Political Science

“I have spent over half my life working in state government, politics, and for non-profits. I love teaching and sharing my extensive experience with students. I want to turn students on to political participation and ultimately to leadership in public policy.

cstravato@wtamu.edu
Claudia Stravato's Bio

Dr. Reed Welch

Dr. Reed Welch

Associate Professor of Political Science

"Too often students are afraid to talk with professors.  But that's what we're here for.  If you don't understand something in class, need help choosing a major, or have some other question or concern, come talk to us."

rlwelch@wtamu.edu 
Dr. Welch's Bio