West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Panhandle Math and Science Conference 2016

Panhandle Math and Science Conference

Panhandle Math and Science Conference

Save The Date:  July 25 - 26, 2017 (Tuesday and Wednesday)  9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

The Panhandle Math and Science Conference will be held on Tuesday and Wednesday July 25-26, 2017 at West Texas A&M University in Canyon, Texas. This two-day conference will bring together K-12 mathematics and science educators from across the Panhandle, South Plains, and surrounding areas. This is our third year of combining the Panhandle Area Mathematics and Science Conferences with the Region 16 Mathematics and Science Conferences. This year we are pleased to include Region 17 as well.



Presenters

Call for Presenters

The Panhandle Math and Science Conference will run from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. with a keynote speaker and 1 hour breakout sessions each day.

 



Sponsors and Exhibitors

Sponsors and/or Exhibitors

Sponsor and/or Exhibitor Form

Sponsors and educational exhibitors are invited to participate in the Panhandle Math and Science Conference. Educational exhibitors who bring new materials and ideas for teachers to take back to their classrooms have been a high point of previous Conferences. Exhibits (and registration) will be held in and around the Jack B. Kelley Student Center Legacy Hall. Science and math workshops will be held in rooms in the Classroom Center.

 



Participants

             Participant Registration Form

There is a $20 registration fee.

             Please make checks payable to WTAMU PMSC Registration and mail to:

WTAMU Mathematics; WTAMU Box 60787; Canyon, TX 79016



Lodging Information

Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
2801 4th Avenue, Canyon, TX
(806) 655-1818
www.bestwesterncanyon.com
                                                                                      

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2901 4th Avenue, Canyon, TX
(806) 655-4445
http://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels
                                                                                                                                                                



Parking Information

Shuttle Bus IconParking available in Parking Lot Zone 12 and the First United Bank Center with a shuttle to campus. Parking is available for free during the conference only in Zone 12, parking area between 23rd St. and west of Mary Moody Northern Hall  (see Campus Map).

Conference will take place in the Jack B. Kelley Student Center and Classroom Center.

Download maps for JBK main floor and basement; Classroom Center Main, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors.

 

Contact Information

Individuals interested in specifics related to the conference can contact Dr. Carolyn Bouma at (806) 651-2569 or cbouma@wtamu.edu , Dr. Kristina Gill at (806) 651-2538 or kgill@wtamu.edu, Michele McCurdy at michele.mccurdy@esc16.net, Brenda Foster at brenda.foster@esc16.net, or Michelle Sedberry at msedberry@esc17.net.

Media are requested to contact West Texas A&M University:  Dr. Carolyn Bouma at (806) 651-2569 or Dr. Kristina Gill at (806) 651-2538 or Region 16 Education Service Center: Matt Koumalats at matt.koumalats@esc16.net .

Exhibitors and Sponsors are requested to contact Dr. Cathy Clewett at (806) 651-2545 or cclewett@wtamu.edu.