West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Graduate School Program Advisors

Graduate School Program Advisors

One of the most important people in your graduate school career is your program advisor. Your advisor will be with you from the time you apply to the day you graduate.

  • As an applicant, the program advisor will provide you an understanding of the program, its coursework, and the value the program will bring to your life.
  • Once you have been admitted, your program advisor will work with you to develop a plan of study, which will list all of the courses you will take. Your advisor will also clear you to register for classes.
  • During the time that you are a graduate student, your program advisor will be a vital source of support, advice, and encouragement.
  • As you near the end of your program, your advisor will help you prepare for your culminating experience, whether that means comprehensive exams, thesis defense, certification exams, or some combination of them all.
     
 

Program Advisors' Contact Information

Paul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural Science

Agriculture (Ph.D. or M.S.)
Animal Science (M.S.)

Dr. Brock Blaser
bblaser@wtamu.edu
806-651-2555
Biology (M.S.)
Dr. David Sissom
dsissom@wtamu.edu
806-651-2570

Environmental Science (M.S.)
Dr. Jim Rogers
jrogers@wtamu.edu
806-651-2581

Dr. Naruki Hiranuma
nhiranuma@wtamu.edu
806-651-3872

 

School of Engineering, Computer Science, and Mathematics

Engineering Technology (M.S.)
Dr. Gerald Chen
gchen@wtamu.edu
806-651-2449
Engineering (M.S.)
Dr. Pamela Lockwood
plockwood@wtamu.edu
806-651-2536
Mathematics (M.S.)
Dr. Pamela Lockwood
plockwood@wtamu.edu
806-651-2536

 

Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business

Accounting (M.P.A.)
Dr. Darlene Pulliam
dpulliam@wtamu.edu
806-651-2521

Business (M.B.A)
Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2501

Computer Information Systems & Business Analytics (M.S.)
Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2501
Finance and Economics (M.S.)
Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@wtamu.edu
806-651-2501

 

College of Education and Social Sciences

Counseling (M.A.)
Dr. Yvette Castillo
ycastillo@wtamu.edu
806-651-8233
School Counseling (M.Ed.)
Dr. Malvika Behl
mbehl@wtamu.edu
806-651-8234
Criminal Justice (M.A.)
Dr. Keith Price
kprice@wtamu.edu
806-651-2418
Curriculum and Instruction (M.Ed.)
Dr. Mark Riney
mriney@wtamu.edu
806-651-2618
Curriculum and Instruction - Reading (M.Ed.)
Dr. Betty Coneway
bconeway@wtamu.edu
806-651-2664
Curriculum and Instruction - Special Education (M.Ed.)
Dr. Frank Goode
fgoode@wtamu.edu
806-651-3621
Educational Diagnostician (M.Ed.)
Dr. Frank Goode
fgoode@wtamu.edu
806-651-3621

Educational Leadership (M.Ed.)
Dr. Ray Barbosa
rbarbosa@wtamu.edu
806-651-2685

Dr. Gary Bigham
gbigham@wtamu.edu
806-651-3622

Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)
Dr. JoAnn Franklin Klinker
jklinker@wtamu.edu
Cell: 806-928-6511
Instructional Design and Technology (M.Ed.)
Dr. Richard Rose
rrose@wtamu.edu
Cell: 806-676-9456
Psychology (M.A.)
Dr. Kenneth Denton
kdenton@wtamu.edu
806-651-2608
School Psychology (S.S.P.)
Dr. Kenneth Denton
kdenton@wtamu.edu
806-651-2608
Social Work (M.S.S.W.)
Dr. Henry Poduthase
hpoduthase@wtamu.edu
806-651-2628
Teaching (M.A.T)
Dr. Elsa M. Diego-Medrano
emedrano@wtamu.edu
806-651-2612
PACE (Teaching Certification)
Pyxa Sovilay
psovilay@wtamu.edu
806-651-2613

 

Sybil B. Harrington College of Fine Arts and Humanities

Communications
Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere
eosei-hwere@wtamu.edu
806-651-2411
English (M.A.)
Dr. Pat Tyrer
ptyrer@wtamu.edu
806-651-2476
History (M.A.)
Dr. Matthew Reardon
mreardon@wtamu.edu
806-651-2427
Music
Dr. Benjamin Brooks
bbrooks@wtamu.edu
806-651-2862
Studio Art (M.A., M.F.A)
Jon Revett
jrevett@wtamu.edu
806-651-2799

 

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Communication Disorders
Dr. Brenda Cross
bcross@wtamu.edu
806-651-5109
Nursing (Comprehensive and FNP)
Dr. Collette Loftin
cloftin@wtamu.edu
806-651-2653
Sports and Exercise Science  
Dr. Vanessa Fiaud
vfiaud@wtamu.edu
806-651-2677

 

Interdisciplinary Studies

IDS
Dr. Rex Pjesky
rpjesky@wtamu.edu
806-651-2737
IDS - Chemistry
Dr. David Khan
dkhan@wtamu.edu
806-651-2547