West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Graduate School Getting Connected with Your Program Advisor
Getting Connected with Your Program Advisor

One of the most important people in your graduate school career is your program advisor. Your advisor will be with you from the time you apply to the day you graduate.

  • As an applicant, the program advisor will provide you an understanding of the program, its coursework, and the value the program will bring to your life.
  • Once you have been admitted, your program advisor will work with you to develop a plan of study, which will list all of the courses you will take. Your advisor will also clear you to register for classes.
  • During the time that you are a graduate student, your program advisor will be a vital source of support, advice, and encouragement.
  • As you near the end of your program, your advisor will help you prepare for your culminating experience, whether that means comprehensive exams, thesis defense, certification exams, or some combination of them all.
     
 

Program Advisors' Contact Information

College of Agriculture and Natural Science

     Agriculture (Ph.D. or M.S.):
      Dr. James Clark, jclark@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2601

     Biology:
      Dr. David Sissom, dsissom@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2570

     Environmental Science:
      Dr. Jim Rogers, jrogers@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2581

 

School of Engineering, Computer Science, and Mathematics

     Engineering Technology:
      Dr. Gerald Chen, gchen@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2449

     Engineering:
      Dr. Oliver Mulamba, omulamba@wtamu.edu, 806-651-5256

     Mathematics: 
      Dr. Pamela Lockwood, plockwood@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2536

 

College of Business

     Accounting:
      Dr. Darlene Pulliam, dpulliam@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2521

     Business (MBA):
      Dr. Jonathan Shaffer, jshaffer@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2489
      Dr. LaVelle Mills, lmills@wtamu.edu, 806-651-3866

     Computer Information Systems and Business Analytics:
      Dr. Jonathan Shaffer, jshaffer@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2489
      Dr. LaVelle Mills, lmills@wtamu.edu, 806-651-3866
      Dr. Jeffrey Babb, jbabb@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2440

     Finance and Economics:
      Dr. Jonathan Shaffer, jshaffer@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2489
      Dr. LaVelle Mills, lmills@wtamu.edu, 806-651-3866
      Dr. Anne Macy, amacy@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2523

 

College of Education and Social Sciences

     Counseling (M.A.):
      Dr. Yvette Castillo, ycastillo@wtamu.edu, 806-651-8233

     School Counseling (M.Ed.):
      Dr. Malvika Behl, mbehl@wtamu.edu, 806-651-8234

     Criminal Justice:
      Dr. Harry Hueston, hhueston@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2421

     Curriculum and Instruction:
      Dr. Mark Riney, mriney@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2618

     Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Reading:
      Dr. Beth Garcia, egarcia@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2609

     Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Special Education:
      Dr. Frank Goode, fgoode@wtamu.edu, 806-651-3621

     Educational Diagnostician:
      Dr. Frank Goode, fgoode@wtamu.edu, 806-651-3621

     Educational Leadership:
      Dr. Gary Bigham, gbigham@wtamu.edu, 806-651-3622

     Instructional Design and Technology:
      Dr. Richard Rose, rrose@wtamu.edu, Cell: 806-676-9456

     Psychology:
      Dr. Kenneth Denton, kdenton@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2608

     School Psychology:
      Dr. Kenneth Denton, kdenton@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2608

     Social Work:
      Dr. Jennifer Wood, jwood@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2598

     Teaching:
      Pyxa Sovilay, psovilay@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2613

 

College of Fine Arts and Humanities

     Studio Art:
      Jon Revett, jrevett@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2799

     Communications:
      Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere, eosei-hwere@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2411

     English:
      Dr. Pat Tyrer, ptyrer@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2476

     History:
      Dr. Matthew Reardon, mreardon@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2427

     Music:
      Dr. Benjamin Brooks, bbrooks@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2862

 

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

     Communication Disorders:
      Dr. Brenda Cross, bcross@wtamu.edu, 806-651-5109

     Nursing (Comprehensive and FNP):
      Dr. Collette Loftin, cloftin@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2653

     Sports and Exercise Science:    
      Dr. Vanessa Fiaud, vfiaud@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2677

 

Interdisciplinary Studies

     Dr. Rex Pjesky, rpjesky@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2737

     IDS - Chemistry:
     Dr. David Khan, dkhan@wtamu.edu, 806-651-2547