West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
EOD Semester Based Course Registration

Semester-Based Course Registration


non-WT student
WT students

Semester Courses for Non-WTAMU Students

choose a course

1. Choose a Course

These traditional courses are held over the 16 weeks of a long semester in the fall and spring.  All are on-campus, face-to-face classes except for Mass Media Law and Pharmaceutical Use in Cattle.

Register

2. Register

Registration is easy! Just enroll via our online registration form.

Please Note: If you are not a current WTAMU student, registration does not constitute full admission to WTAMU.

Send Transcripts

3. Send transcripts from you previous school

Have Transcript sent to:

Education on Demand
West Texas A&M University
WTAMU Box 60185
Canyon, Texas 79016

or email them to

educationondemand@wtamu.edu

Transcripts must be received one week prior to the course start date.

Pay Online Once Registration is Confirmed

4. Pay online once your registration is confirmed

You will receive an email from Education on Demand with a WT ID number and instruction to pay online. Tuition is due at the time of registration. The transcript can be an unofficial copy as long as it has the student's full name and the university name.

Tuition is $699 for a three-credit hour course.

Questions? Call 806-651-2037 for more information.

Enrollment Requirements

You may enroll in an EoD course for college credit at West Texas A&M University if you have a high school diploma or the equivalent. Enrollment in an Education on Demand course does not constitute admission to the university.  Non-WT students at colleges or universities in Texas must be compliant with Texas Success Initiative requirements in order to take courses.

Academic Credit

Upon successful completion of a course, students will earn credit from WTAMU, which will appear on their official transcript. Courses dropped by the guaranteed X date will receive an X.  After that point, the student will be given the grade earned.

Registration Fees

Tuition for the course(s) must be paid at the time of registration. Once registration is confirmed by the registrar, EoD will send students instructions to pay online.

Refunds and Transfers

Fees are not transferable from one course to another. Refunds follow the University policy for semesters 10 weeks or longer. 

Books and Materials

Required materials are listed in the syllabus or course guide, which will be furnished after registration is complete. Textbooks may be purchased from the University Bookstore. 

Lesson Grades

Generally, standard letter grades are issued on lessons; however, some instructors may use “satisfactory” or “unsatisfactory.” The course study guide will outline the grading system used for that individual course. Most, but not all, courses are a combination of lessons and exams to calculate a final grade.

When contacting professors, students should allow 48 hours for a response and up to 10 working days for grading of lessons and papers.

Integrity of Work

It is imperative that each student does his/her own work. Evidence of plagiarism by the student will be sufficient reason for the assignment of a failing grade.

Transcripts

A copy of a student’s permanent record (transcript) is available from The Office of The Registrar only by written authorization of the student. To receive a transcript, order a WTAMU transcript online.

Semester Courses for WTAMU Students

Choose a Course

1. Choose a course

These traditional courses are held over the 16 weeks of a long semester in the fall and spring.  All are on-campus, face-to-face classes except for Mass Media Law and Pharmaceutical Use in Cattle.

 

Register

2. Register

Register for this class through Buff Advisor.

Pay online once your registration is confirmed

3. Pay online once your registration is confirmed

Tuition deadlines follow the Business Office rules for long-semesters. Semester-based courses (section E, E3, E4) qualify for Financial Aid if in the student's degree plan.

Tuition is $699 for a three-credit hour course.

Questions? Call 806-651-2037 for more information.

Restrictions for Education on Demand Classes:

  1. Financial aid is not available for self-paced courses.
  2. A maximum of 9 semester hours of self-paced study may be applied toward a bachelor’s degree.
  3. Students completing a degree form WTAMU must have approval from their dean to take a self-paced course. EoD seeks approval on behalf of the student upon student’s registration in a course. Should a problem arise, EoD will contact the student immediately to make other arrangements.
  4. Self-paced study hours cannot be applied toward a master’s degree. However, these hours can be used for leveling.
  5. If seeking certification, check with the appropriate dean to ensure that self-paced courses will meet specific requirements.
  6. Students who have been suspended from any university may not earn self-paced course credit from WTAMU during the stated period of time.
  7. All students taking must be compliant with Texas Success Initiative (TSI) requirements.

Academic Credit

Upon successful completion of a course, students will earn credit from WTAMU, which will appear on their official transcript. Courses dropped by the guaranteed X date will receive an X.  After that point, the student will be given the grade earned.

Registration Fees

Semester-based courses are three-credit hour courses and cost $699. Course fees are not transferable from one course to another.

Semester-based courses count towards Financial Aid eligibility and qualify for Financial Aid if in the student's degree plan. Tuition for semester-based classes is charged to the student account with the rest of his or her WT classes. Payment can be made online through Buff Advisor, in person at the Business Office, or by mail. For accepted payment methods and deadlines, please refer to the Business Office: http://www.wtamu.edu/business-office-payment-methods-and-deadlines.aspx

Refunds and Transfers

Fees are not transferable from one course to another. Refunds follow the University policy for semesters 10 weeks or longer. 

Books and Materials

Required materials are listed in the syllabus or course guide, which will be furnished after registration is complete. Textbooks may be purchased from the University Bookstore. 

Lesson Grades

Generally, standard letter grades are issued on lessons; however, some instructors may use “satisfactory” or “unsatisfactory.” The course study guide will outline the grading system used for that individual course. Most, but not all, courses are a combination of lessons and exams to calculate a final grade.

When contacting professors, students should allow 48 hours for a response and up to 10 working days for grading of lessons and papers.

Integrity of Work

It is imperative that each student does his/her own work. Evidence of plagiarism by the student will be sufficient reason for the assignment of a failing grade. 

Transcripts

A copy of a student’s permanent record (transcript) is available from The Office of The Registrar only by written authorization of the student. To receive a transcript, order a WTAMU transcript online