West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Department of Computer Information and Decision Management Faculty

Department of Computer Information and Decision Management
Faculty

Dr. Amjad Abdullat

Dr. Amjad Abdullat

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Business Programs & Professor of Computer Information Systems

"Students in our program are receiving a solid foundation in business fundamentals with a focus on the understanding of how to leverage new technologies such as mobile Internet, new telecommunications technologies and visualization tools. Our students are exposed to the appropriate blend between theory and practice. "

aabdullat@wtamu.edu
Dr. Abdullat's Bio
Dr. Abdullat's CV­

­Dr. Jeffry Babb

Dr. Jeffry Babb

Associate Professor & Gensler Professor of Computer Information Systems

Dr. Babb has extensive experience in mentoring and coaching students in software design competitions, including coaching two winning teams in the national championship for Microsoft’s Imagine Cup Software Design Invitational.f

jbabb@wtamu.edu­­­
Dr. Babb's Bio­­ ­
Dr. Babb's CV

­Dr. Nesrin Bakir

Dr. Nesrin Bakir

Clinical Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

Dr. Bakir joined the College  of Business faculty in 2015.  She earned her Ph.D. degree at the University of Illinois.  Dr. Bakir teaches introduction to information science, management information systems, and digital media & collaboration.  Her research includes publications in Tech Trends and Journal of Digital Learning in Teacher Education.

jnbakir@wtamu.edu
Dr. Bakir's Bio­­
Dr. Bakir's CV

­Jeremy Bellah

Dr. Jeremy Bellah

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems and Decision Management

Dr. Bellah joined the College of Business faculty in 2014. ­He earned his Ph.D. degree at Texas Tech University. Dr. Bellah teaches project management, management information systems, web application development, and data & information management.  His research includes publication in International Journal of Productivity and Quality Management.

jbellah@wtamu.edu­­
Dr. Bellah's Bio­­
Dr. Bellah's CV

­Liang Chen

Dr. Liang Chen

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

“I hear and I forget.  I see and I remember.  I do and I understand." - Confucius

lchen@wtamu.edu­ ­
Dr. Chen's Bio ­­ ­
Dr. Chen's CV

­Crisostomo

Dr. Marisa Crisostomo

Clinical Assistant Professor of Decision Management

Dr. Crisostomo joined the College of Business faculty in 2017.­  She earned a Ph.D. in psychology with a minor in quantitative methods at the University of Oklahoma.  She teaches courses in statistical methods.

mcrisostomo@wtamu.edu
Dr. Crisostomo's Bio 
Dr. Crisostomo's CV

Kareem Dana

Kareem Dana

Adjunct Instructor of Computer Information Systems

Mr.­ Dana joined the College of Business faculty in 2012.­  He earned his M.S. degree at Duke ­University.  ­Mr. Dana teaches introduction to information science, management information systems, database management, and programming business applications.

kdana@wtamu.edu
Kareem Dana's Bio
Mr. Dana's CV

Dr. Sean Humphreys

Dr. Sean Humpherys

Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems & Pickens Professor of Business

Dr. Humpherys joined the College of Business faculty in 2011.­ He earned his Ph.D. at the University of Arizona.­ Dr. Humpherys research has appeared in several leading journals, which includes ­MIS Quarterly­ and ­Decision Support Systems.­­

shumpherys@wtamu.edu
Dr. Humpherys Bio
Dr. Humpherys CV

­Moon

Dr. Eunyoung Moon

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

Dr. Moon joined the College of Business faculty in 2017. She earned a Ph.D. at the University of Texas, Austin.  Dr. Moon teaches courses in information technology management, management information systems, and visualization.

emoon@wtamu.edu
Dr. Moon's Bio 
Dr. Moon's CV

Dr. Bin Shao

Dr. Bin Shao

Associate Professor of Decision Management & Terry Professor of Business

"Knowledge conveying and sharing are so enjoyable."

bshao@wtamu.edu
Dr. Shao's Bio­ ­
Dr. Shao's CV

­Vatsa

Dr. Avimanyou Vatsa

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

“Nothing is impossible, just put your hard and sincere effort pessistently toward your goal.” 

avatsa@wtamu.edu
Dr. Vatsa's Bio 
Dr. Vatsa's CV

Webb

James Webb

Chief Information Officer and Part-time Instructor of Computer Information Systems

Mr. Webb provides leadership for the university's information technology services.­ He has been recognized by Computerworld as one of the Premier 100 IT leaders.­  He has served as a part-time instructor in the College of Business since 2010.

jwebb@wtamu.edu
James Webb's Bio
James Webb's CV

Dr. Chris Zimmer

Dr. Chris Zimmer

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

­Dr. Zimmer joined the College  of Business faculty in 2015.  He earned a Ph.D. degree at Clemson University.  Dr. Zimmer teaches courses in enterprise resource planning, information technology management, and accounting information systems.  His research includes publications in Journal of Computer Information Systems and Computers & Education.

czimmer@wtamu.edu
Dr. Zimmer's Bio­

Dr. Zimmer's CV