West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Department of Chemistry and Physics Faculty

Department of Chemistry and Physics Faculty

Christopher Baird

Dr. Christopher Baird

Assistant Professor of Physics

cbaird@wtamu.edu
Dr. Baird's Bio

Cathy Clewett

Dr. Cathy Clewett

Associate Professor of Physics

“Physics is the study of how things work – from the incredibly small to the immensely large. It is a way of understanding the absolutely amazing world in which we live.”

cclewett@wtamu.edu
Dr. Clewett's Bio

Dr. David Craig

Dr. David Craig

Associate Professor of Physics

"Physics is the discipline which is the foundation of our scientific understanding of the universe. In my classes you can expect an introduction with emphasis on concepts and the appropriate level of mathematics for the course."

dcraig@wtamu.edu
Dr. Craig's Bio

 

Dr. Nick Flynn

Dr. Nick Flynn

Professor of Biochemistry

“The interdisciplinary nature of biochemistry allows you to simultaneously draw from the strengths of several disciplines. Many of our best scientific discoveries have been made in interdisciplinary laboratories. Making students aware of this vital aspect of biochemistry has been a very rewarding experience for me.”

nflynn@wtamu.edu
Dr. Flynn's Bio

Dr. David Khan

Dr. David Khan

Department Head, Associate Professor of Biochemistry, Ross W. Wilson Chair in Chemistry

 “I am passionate about teaching chemistry because it serves as the interface to many other sciences.  I enjoy seeing my students get excited about learning chemistry not only in the classroom, but also in the research laboratory as we explore the possibility of discovering new solutions to complicated problems.”

dkhan@wtamu.edu
Dr. Khan's Bio

Gregory P. McGovern

Dr. Gregory P. McGovern

Laboratory Coordinator, Instructor of Chemistry

“Knowing how to think empowers you far beyond those who know only what to think.”   - Neil deGrasse Tyson

gmcgovern@wtamu.edu
Dr. McGovern's Bio
 

Ryan Shea

Instructor of Chemistry

rshea@wtamu.edu
 

 

Dr. Shiquan Tao

Dr. Shiquan Tao

Associate Professor of Chemistry

"Chemistry is present in everything we do. The progresses in chemistry continuously improve our life."

stao@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Tao's Bio

 

Dr. James Woodyard

Professor of Chemistry

jwoodyard@wtamu.edu

 

Jason C. Yarbrough

Dr. Jason C. Yarbrough

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

jyarbrough@wtamu.edu
Dr. Yarbrough's Bio