WTAMU Faculty Senate November 30, 2007

The meeting was called to order at 12:15 in the Board of Regents Room by President Hueston. He announced that the president has asked the Faculty Handbook to take on responsibility for writing the Tenure and Promotion procedures, beginning in January 2008 to be effective in the fall of 2008.

Members present: Harry Heuston, presiding; Bill Ambrose, Syed Anwar, Sandy Babitzke, Gerald Chen, Mo Cuevas, Perry Crafton, Jeanette Embry, Robert Hansen, Candy Ottosen (for Mary Jarvis), Frank Landram, Jessica Mallard, Mike Meyers, Bonnie Pendleton, Dave Rausch (for Keith Price,) Darlene Pulliam, Duane Rosa, Amy Newman, Mark Riney, Jean Stuntz, Nagalapura Visnawath

Vacant Seat: Helen Reyes

Motion: To approve the minutes of November 16 meeting. Moved by Rosa, second by Pulliam. Passed.

The senate proceeded off the record to discuss the proposals for the Annual Review of Faculty Performance.

Hansen will pursue need to replace Helen Reyes, who has been made department head for spring semester.

The meeting adjourned at 1:45 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert Hansen, secretary

These minutes have not been approved.