West Texas A&M University

Faculty Senate Minutes

May 3, 2007

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 12:15

Members present were Bill Ambrose, Syed Anwar, Sandy Babitzke, Chuck Chase, Gerald Chen, Mo Cuevas, Jeanette Embrey (and Jeanette Embrey for Helen Reyes), Robert Hansen, Harry Hueston, Mary Jarvis, Frank Landram, Jessica Mallard, Amy Newman, Bonnie Pendleton, Keith Price, Mark Riney, Monica Smith, Nagalapura Viswanath, and Douglas Werden.

II. Approval of minutes.

The minutes from April 27, 2007 were approved.

III. Election of faculty senate

The following were elected as faculty senate officers for academic year 2007-2008

Harry Hueston, President

Mo Cuevas, Vice President

Robert Hansen, Secretary

The meeting was adjourned at 12:35 pm

Respectfully submitted,

Jessica Mallard