Faculty Senate April 13, 2007

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 12:15 PM, Vice President Harry Hueston, presiding.

Members present Bill Ambrose, Syed Anwar, Sandy Babitzke, Gerald Chen, Kris Drumheller (for Jessica Mallard), Jeanette Embry, Robert Hansen, Harry Hueston, Mary Jarvis, Marty Kuhlman (for Keith Price), Frank Landram, Joshua Lewer, Amy Newman, Bonnie Pendleton, Helen Reyes, Libby Rhodes (for Mo Cuevas), Duane Rosa, Steve Severn (for Doug Werden), Nagalapura Viswanath.

I. President O’Brien’s comments

III. Minutes of March 23 meeting were approved on motion by Rosa, second by Anwar.

IV. No free use of AC possible because of state regulation: what students pay for faculty must also pay for.

V. Next meeting April 27. Election of officers on May 3. Meeting adjourned at 1:56 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert Hansen (for Secretary Mallard)