West Texas A&M University - Home
Buff Transit Tracker
Wellness Council

Wellness Council (President)

The Wellness Council assists in the development of plans, strategies, and initiatives to increase employee interest and participation in wellness programs in accordance with guidelines established in TAMUS Regulation 31.02.13, Wellness Programs, Section 5.

Voting members:

  1. Chair (Appointed by the President): Michelle Bartlett (Sport & Exercise Sciences) Mbartlett@wtamu.edu
  2. [One faculty representative appointed by the President: Michelle Bartlett
  3. One faculty representative appointed by the Faculty Senate: Vanessa Fiaud vfiaud@wtamu.edu
  4. Two staff representatives appointed by Staff Council:
    1. Mickie Scantling mscantling@wtamu.edu
    2. Betty Stocker bstocker@wtamu.edu
  5. One HR representative appointed by the President:
  6. One staff representative from Student Affairs (Appointed by Vice President for Student Affairs): Justin Cornelsen jcornelsen@wtamu.edu
  7. One representative from the Athletic Department appointed by the Athletic Director: Sarah Ramey sramey@wtamu.edu


Additional members: